Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. Martech

  2. ATM - Balkan

    atm balkan file service
  3. Kess Ktag

  4. MOD FILES

  5. ProCarDiag

  6. ECU CHIPS

  7. NBE Files



Post Reply 
Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
18-12-2016, 23:14 PM
Post: #11
RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
Hello friends as I see this thread, could someone help me on the software for clone please. Thanks
(Utorrent-mega) <<< if possible
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-12-2016, 00:22 AM (This post was last modified: 19-12-2016 04:08 AM by CATAHA.)
Post: #12
RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
This thread is kinda old.....
But here is my info add to it

About 2~3 years ago i was questioning why ICOM A1/2 wouldn't see KL15
I bought and exchanged ICOM(s) without any difference what so ever.
I even tried putting Pin1+16 together and it was the samething no KL15.
Then i tried changing things around, GM/LCM/EWS/Speedo/Etc.... with no results what so ever....
Then i spoke to MAIN_TECH at couple of BMW Dealers OFFICIALS..... they experienced the samething...... since i brought in e39/46 couple of times for recall(s) and talked to Main_Tech about it after they was done with a recalls
"it ONLY happens on
E30(ALL) E36(ALL) E46(pre-2003/4)
E34(ALL) E39(pre-2002)
E32(ALL) E38(pre-2000)
E31(ALL)
Base on "MY" experience"
On new cars if you still not seeing KL15+ that means either your CAS or ESL is KAPUT (first it throws BUS-errors and then brand_new part awaits your car, $1,300 ~ $1,700 and BMW Business owners/share_holders say Oh yeah baby!!! we love you long time, come again..... rolling)
Simple and i changed quite few of those......

ONLY some-times if you have another scanner you can connect and confirm that you see the KL15 then your Diag_Tool is bad

K+DCAN USB adapters are known for this problem

I even tried with
AutoLogic Autel Snap-On LaunchTech with same results
Some made to read info during initial connection off EITHER
EWS/CAS or Speedo or LCM/FRM but not multiple units at the sametime (i just found this out a month ago during an attempt of exchange and program new EWS part, good thing i had BMW Scanner to copy settings from speedo to EWS.... otherwise ISTA-P(3.6/3.5)_Autologic_Autel_Launch was not able to program EWS, it was cancelling sessions all the time)

THE ONLY logical explanation i came-up with is that BMW installs either faulty wiring or faulty parts from the time car is build or faulty software

If any of my posts or current one helps then don't forget to press thanks and add a reputation thankyou
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
XZBMW ICOM next a firmware question in mace0 18 825 17-01-2018 21:56 PM
Last Post: aknight720
  ICOM + DIS in Spirit5676 12 778 07-01-2018 02:30 AM
Last Post: Spirit5676
XZBMW BMW ISPI ICOM-FW 03-15-00 (UNPROTECTED) in aknight720 27 8,776 30-12-2017 19:03 PM
Last Post: snypertje
XZBMW NEW ICOM NEXT WINKFP PROBLEM in jeroenbmw 53 7,564 14-12-2017 11:27 AM
Last Post: Emmy
  Do I need ICOM Next to flash G series? in bmwcoder75 16 2,099 07-12-2017 08:19 AM
Last Post: willisodhiambo
XZBMW ICOM Next firmware in inspi1981 21 6,736 01-12-2017 13:07 PM
Last Post: Emmy
  ICOM NEXT and ISTA-P 3.63.0.400 in mall 6 669 30-11-2017 18:03 PM
Last Post: mall
  ICOM A1 clone kline problem in 530d 2 351 28-11-2017 15:44 PM
Last Post: DNK76
XZBMW ICOM NEXT released in vanos 342 90,410 28-11-2017 13:41 PM
Last Post: Stivikivi
XZBMW ICOM A2 Voltage Calibration?? in sebastianfernandes 5 637 26-11-2017 20:41 PM
Last Post: ferrum

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content