Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. Martech

  2. ATM - Balkan

    atm balkan file service
  3. MB star c4

  4. MOD FILES

  5. ProCarDiag

  6. ECU CHIPS

  7. NBE Files



Post Reply 
SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
04-12-2015, 20:56 PM
Post: #1
SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
I just got 9-2015 Xdos and when i connect my sdconnect sdconnect toolkit doesn't see it. I am trying to connect with lan cable. is their something special i need to do. It worked fine with 5-2015 Xentry under win xp. Don't understand the xdos thing yet
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2015, 21:56 PM
Post: #2
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
(04-12-2015 20:56 PM)KevinX Wrote:  I just got 9-2015 Xdos and when i connect my sdconnect sdconnect toolkit doesn't see it. I am trying to connect with lan cable. is their something special i need to do. It worked fine with 5-2015 Xentry under win xp. Don't understand the xdos thing yet

Your SDconnect is in the task bar (arrow), right click on the cable symbol, displayed in the taskbar choose. after restart SDconnect is there.
Regards
Reputation: +1 - kikis [+1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: KevinX , kikis
05-12-2015, 04:46 AM
Post: #3
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
You need to create ad-hoc connection for the SD connect, a little bit different than before. On my Win7 instalation the ad-hoc connection must show "waiting for users" (or similar) in order to make a connection. If it shows "Connected" the mux will not connect.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: KevinX , maxeugen1
05-12-2015, 10:02 AM
Post: #4
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
Wireless connection would be fine but i can't connect to the lan cable
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: bawareca
05-12-2015, 11:15 AM
Post: #5
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
You have to set the tcp/ip4 in your LAN.

and use this
IP Address: 172.29.127.110
subnet mask: 255.255.0.0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: bawareca , KevinX , ToMiBoY , maxeugen1
05-12-2015, 17:18 PM
Post: #6
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
(05-12-2015 11:15 AM)alfathas Wrote:  You have to set the tcp/ip4 in your LAN.

and use this
IP Address: 172.29.127.110
subnet mask: 255.255.0.0

I typed it in and nothing changed. Am i missing something?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2015, 02:26 AM
Post: #7
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
Original SD connect IP address is 172.29.127.129 with subnet mask 255.255.255.0.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: maxeugen1 , KevinX
07-12-2015, 14:23 PM
Post: #8
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
I got the wired connection to work. Sneaky antivirus installd with Xdos was blocking it. Now how do i get the wireless to work? Win 7 doesn't see the mux
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2015, 14:35 PM
Post: #9
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
Look at post #3. Here is how mine works: I make ad-hoc connection SSID Road24h and password whatever you put. Make sure it is WEP. Also you have to specify IP. I click "Connect" and after that see "Waiting for users". After that I turn the mux ON and it connects. After I disconnect it, the ad-hoc shows "Connected" and if I restart the mux it will not connect again. I have to press "Disconnect" and again "Connect" so it shows "Waiting for users" in order for the mux to connect.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: maxeugen1 , FatMama
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Mercedes-Benz Xentry.OpenShell.XDOS 2017.12 (17.12.5) in Smallville 28 3,642 22-11-2017 18:56 PM
Last Post: police21063
YTMercedes XDOS 07.2017 ACRONIS IMAGE UPDATED in MOMOSAM 18 2,699 19-11-2017 09:52 AM
Last Post: kmbeatz
  Mercedes-Benz Xentry.OpenShell.XDOS 2017.09 (17.9.4) in Glintweb 28 7,069 12-11-2017 09:02 AM
Last Post: edliu
YTMercedes Xentry Openshell XDOS 03/2017 update Error in dozellll 0 184 02-11-2017 18:25 PM
Last Post: dozellll
YTMercedes Can C3 be used with latest XDOS Xentry in FatMama 2 276 24-10-2017 19:00 PM
Last Post: crazy40
  SDconnect PCB & Firmware + Repair + SN Change in JarsaR 37 8,879 09-10-2017 19:13 PM
Last Post: JarsaR
  SD Connect C4 Stop after start :( pls Help in armaniboy2711 1 234 29-09-2017 11:55 AM
Last Post: bingking
YTMercedes Xentry OpenShell XDOS 2017.07 (17.7.6) in jinoweb 42 12,198 13-09-2017 17:17 PM
Last Post: jinoweb
YTMercedes Xentry.OpenShell.XDOS 2017.09 Installation help needed in MOMOSAM 4 1,001 10-09-2017 14:26 PM
Last Post: MOMOSAM
YTMercedes Xentry Diagnostic Open Shell XDOS-ACRONIS 07-2015 Torrent in jahacmm73 49 11,813 04-09-2017 19:49 PM
Last Post: camaro

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content