Please Make Sure You Read The Forum Rules! , Thanks for registering We are glad you have chosen to be a part of our community :) Please do not use email addresses, website URLs, Skype info, or any other contact info as your Username.
  1. ObdToolUsa

  2. Martech

  3. obdresource

    obdresource.com
  4. Piwis tester II

  5. OBD Center

  6. ChiPTuninG



Post Reply 
SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
04-12-2015, 20:56 PM
Post: #1
SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
I just got 9-2015 Xdos and when i connect my sdconnect sdconnect toolkit doesn't see it. I am trying to connect with lan cable. is their something special i need to do. It worked fine with 5-2015 Xentry under win xp. Don't understand the xdos thing yet
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2015, 21:56 PM
Post: #2
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
(04-12-2015 20:56 PM)KevinX Wrote:  I just got 9-2015 Xdos and when i connect my sdconnect sdconnect toolkit doesn't see it. I am trying to connect with lan cable. is their something special i need to do. It worked fine with 5-2015 Xentry under win xp. Don't understand the xdos thing yet

Your SDconnect is in the task bar (arrow), right click on the cable symbol, displayed in the taskbar choose. after restart SDconnect is there.
Regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: KevinX
05-12-2015, 04:46 AM
Post: #3
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
You need to create ad-hoc connection for the SD connect, a little bit different than before. On my Win7 instalation the ad-hoc connection must show "waiting for users" (or similar) in order to make a connection. If it shows "Connected" the mux will not connect.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: KevinX , maxeugen1
05-12-2015, 10:02 AM
Post: #4
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
Wireless connection would be fine but i can't connect to the lan cable
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: bawareca
05-12-2015, 11:15 AM
Post: #5
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
You have to set the tcp/ip4 in your LAN.

and use this
IP Address: 172.29.127.110
subnet mask: 255.255.0.0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: bawareca , KevinX , ToMiBoY , maxeugen1
05-12-2015, 17:18 PM
Post: #6
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
(05-12-2015 11:15 AM)alfathas Wrote:  You have to set the tcp/ip4 in your LAN.

and use this
IP Address: 172.29.127.110
subnet mask: 255.255.0.0

I typed it in and nothing changed. Am i missing something?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2015, 02:26 AM
Post: #7
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
Original SD connect IP address is 172.29.127.129 with subnet mask 255.255.255.0.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: maxeugen1 , KevinX
07-12-2015, 14:23 PM
Post: #8
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
I got the wired connection to work. Sneaky antivirus installd with Xdos was blocking it. Now how do i get the wireless to work? Win 7 doesn't see the mux
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2015, 14:35 PM
Post: #9
RE: SDCONNECT C4 WON'T CONNECT TO XDOS
Look at post #3. Here is how mine works: I make ad-hoc connection SSID Road24h and password whatever you put. Make sure it is WEP. Also you have to specify IP. I click "Connect" and after that see "Waiting for users". After that I turn the mux ON and it connects. After I disconnect it, the ad-hoc shows "Connected" and if I restart the mux it will not connect again. I have to press "Disconnect" and again "Connect" so it shows "Waiting for users" in order for the mux to connect.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: maxeugen1 , FatMama
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
YTMercedes SD connect C4 cooling modification. in taztheman 4 210 14-01-2017 04:07 AM
Last Post: Albert J
  SDconnect PCB & Firmware + Repair Solution in JarsaR 30 5,807 28-12-2016 19:33 PM
Last Post: JarsaR
  MB SDconnect C4 LCD Problem in vagvag 1 286 14-12-2016 00:15 AM
Last Post: taztheman
  LAN Problem with new SDConnect (1 week old) in Enabled 4 323 18-11-2016 02:21 AM
Last Post: Enabled
YTMercedes SDconnect in chriskross 2 400 23-04-2016 12:08 PM
Last Post: FatMama
  Connection problem sd connect with OBD 16 pin in salhi01111 0 211 08-12-2015 22:07 PM
Last Post: salhi01111
YTMercedes Benz sd connect c4 unlock way in cardiagnose 3 1,767 27-08-2014 09:27 AM
Last Post: BMWFan

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content