Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. ObdToolUsa

  2. Martech

  3. ATM - Balkan

    atm balkan file service
  4. Porsche piwis

  5. MOD FILES

  6. ProCarDiag

  7. ECU CHIPS



Post Reply 
CarProg All Questions/Answers Here!
31-08-2015, 17:13 PM (This post was last modified: 03-01-2017 23:43 PM by volavka.)
Post: #1
0Dash CarProg All Questions/Answers Here!
Hello,

i have Carprog clone and can't read 24c16 eeprom from VW Touran 2003 cluster.
What can be wrong? It shows only 00 00 00...

Thanks for helping.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
31-08-2015, 17:59 PM
Post: #2
RE: Carprog doesn't read 24c16
Why dont you read obd
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
31-08-2015, 18:29 PM
Post: #3
RE: Carprog doesn't read 24c16
Change 4pcs 74hc125 whit 74hct125M smd in your carprog , and all will by ok.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2015, 16:03 PM
Post: #4
RE: Carprog doesn't read 24c16
(31-08-2015 17:59 PM)teerak2uk Wrote:  Why dont you read obd

I don't know if works with OBD. I will try next time.

(31-08-2015 18:29 PM)DIMITYRMILEV Wrote:  Change 4pcs 74hc125 whit 74hct125M smd in your carprog , and all will by ok.

Really? Because it can read 93c56 and 93c66.

Do i need hot air station for repairing this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
21-09-2015, 15:33 PM
Post: #5
RE: Carprog doesn't read 24c16
Hot air is easier just keep pressure down or it will blow parts off the board
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-10-2015, 23:21 PM
Post: #6
RE: Carprog doesn't read 24c16
Repair Patch for 24xx


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: WiKiH , banoo , WhiteAndBlue , teodoro , Tito , italianec , otojm , JarsaR
15-12-2015, 02:42 AM
Post: #7
2Autocom Cars Carprog Clone Is a Useless turd.... anyone have anything to make it not stink so bad
I think carprog clone is close to as crappy as tachopro08
anyone think im wrong hahah prove it

under Rep And Thanks If It Helps You rock
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: banmedjadal
15-12-2015, 03:41 AM
Post: #8
RE: Carprog Clone Is a Useless turd.... anyone have anything to make it not stink so bad
Well tacho2008 works i know that and half of mexico, india and other countries where that tool is still used and held in high regard. i would use it myself all the time but other stuff is closer in reach.

Carprog clone many members can say it will work have to tweak it ,and read the manuals really only for mcu usage. I have retooled and remade many of my own adapters , also changed bridges , caps , oclis crystal etc on mainboard also flashed to 4.74 firm . all the N/a are gone and eprom and mcu reading is great no faults. also fixed ground plane and insulated board from aluminum case with k tape. its working fine now but has a nice coat of dust on it , i just brought original so lets see all the faults i find with this one...................cheers

If my post was helpful, please take the time to click +Thanks and +Reputation.
under under
East Coast Smelecom Authorized Factory Dealer
Sales ,Tech support .
Only deal with Authorized Dealers ,East Coast(Smelecom)Distribution
Smelecom Authorized Dealer
Sales,Tech support.
Authorized Dealer For:
USA ELPROSYS DP4 DEALER https://diagprog4.com/
USA JDiag Dealer http://www.jdiag.com/
USA Repsoft DIGIPROG4 REPSOFT ERASER CAS4 PROGRAMMER Dealer/Sales
More brands coming Soon


cheers cheers
Reputation: +2 - DashPro [+1] , Clusters [+1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: DashPro , Clusters , star34
15-12-2015, 03:57 AM
Post: #9
RE: Carprog Clone Is a Useless turd.... anyone have anything to make it not stink so bad
Tachopro still sux

under Rep And Thanks If It Helps You rock
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2015, 04:09 AM
Post: #10
RE: Carprog Clone Is a Useless turd.... anyone have anything to make it not stink so bad
Will do that 2002 e65 no issues.....lol

If my post was helpful, please take the time to click +Thanks and +Reputation.
under under
East Coast Smelecom Authorized Factory Dealer
Sales ,Tech support .
Only deal with Authorized Dealers ,East Coast(Smelecom)Distribution
Smelecom Authorized Dealer
Sales,Tech support.
Authorized Dealer For:
USA ELPROSYS DP4 DEALER https://diagprog4.com/
USA JDiag Dealer http://www.jdiag.com/
USA Repsoft DIGIPROG4 REPSOFT ERASER CAS4 PROGRAMMER Dealer/Sales
More brands coming Soon


cheers cheers
Reputation: +1 - DashPro [+1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: DashPro
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How do I connect mile Ford Renger 2005 with Carprog? in boycarry 4 96 Yesterday 16:13 PM
Last Post: boycarry
  Carprog read/write at88sc25616c in loki954 6 270 13-08-2017 12:28 PM
Last Post: Enabled
  CarProg V10.05 Lib 020117CAR0000021 in mpautoservis 9 673 05-08-2017 19:51 PM
Last Post: mpautoservis
  *** Carprog Software v10.05 *** in Rhogan 6 1,489 19-07-2017 10:27 AM
Last Post: kokolo
  Fiat Grande punto and carprog in davor.touch 2 133 17-07-2017 22:59 PM
Last Post: davor.touch
0AirBag CARPROG V10.5 in akli 2 919 12-07-2017 08:44 AM
Last Post: m1t1k1
  NEW CARPROG V09.31 in akli 40 11,904 14-02-2017 14:03 PM
Last Post: domelec
  Carprog 8.21 in darek_naprawa 0 824 25-01-2017 18:48 PM
Last Post: darek_naprawa
  Carprog d1 with a9 test fails any ideas for fix ? in dil6222 5 942 14-11-2016 11:47 AM
Last Post: domelec
  Carprog 5.46 " no response from unit" error in 14bogdan 5 5,089 12-11-2016 20:54 PM
Last Post: dil6222

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
djole3113, 12 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content