Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. Martech

  2. ATM - Balkan

    atm balkan file service
  3. Porsche piwis

  4. MOD FILES

  5. ProCarDiag

  6. ECU CHIPS



Post Reply 
Flash zgw whit esys
23-10-2016, 13:47 PM
Post: #1
XZBMW Flash zgw whit esys
Hello
I need flash update zgw in bmw f25 but i have error and the car it is dead in mode transport
I have guide the flash by esys in internet but dont work in my car
I have esys and enet cable whit esys 3.27

Any idea why dont work? O any solution
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-10-2016, 18:37 PM
Post: #2
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
(23-10-2016 13:47 PM)pica14 Wrote:  Hello
I need flash update zgw in bmw f25 but i have error and the car it is dead in mode transport
I have guide the flash by esys in internet but dont work in my car
I have esys and enet cable whit esys 3.27

Any idea why dont work? O any solution

Was just working with someone on this on another forum - couldn't help him out at the end. But it did flash for me with a DHCP server (tftpd64).

To take the car out out of transport mode just VO code any ECU - right-click on the ECU (e.g. something like the audio one) and select code. Do NOT click on Code Defaults - ever.

Here's what worked for me:

e-Sys 3.27.1, tftpd64's DHCP: Ethernet card set to static 169.254.0.1, pool starts at 169.254.0.2, pool size 1024, subnet mask 255.255.0.0, gw 169.254.0.1. Connection by ZGW's IP, swdeploy only. Completed OK, though C207 error when executing SVTsollupdate (which was fixed when I did the full flash -ZGW).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: pica14 , bawareca
23-10-2016, 19:12 PM
Post: #3
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
Ok
I have put 4 selc bflash,swdeploy,cddeploy,ibadeploy and you see also swdeploy?

I can obtain error for this selection?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-10-2016, 20:21 PM
Post: #4
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
(23-10-2016 19:12 PM)pica14 Wrote:  Ok
I have put 4 selc bflash,swdeploy,cddeploy,ibadeploy and you see also swdeploy?

I can obtain error for this selection?

Normally only the swDeploy will be run anyway - this depends on the SVT Target (what i-Step you come from, what your hardware is) and what TAL was generated. Shorty answer - yes. An error is likely with ENET and ZGW wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-10-2016, 20:57 PM
Post: #5
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
(23-10-2016 20:21 PM)Breach Wrote:  
(23-10-2016 19:12 PM)pica14 Wrote:  Ok
I have put 4 selc bflash,swdeploy,cddeploy,ibadeploy and you see also swdeploy?

I can obtain error for this selection?

Normally only the swDeploy will be run anyway - this depends on the SVT Target (what i-Step you come from, what your hardware is) and what TAL was generated. Shorty answer - yes. An error is likely with ENET and ZGW wink

I have from ilevel F025-10-503, now i update car full whit istap F025-15-07-502 but i dont can update zgw because istap tell me change zgw for other ref, because my car it is retrofit cic profesinal navi and now the cruise control dont work because zgw old firmnware

Can i put zgw used whit ref. Tell my ista-p? And reflash the zgw whit ista-p?

Or i update my actual zgw whit new firmnware by esys? But i have error , i read what varios zgw dont can update firmnware by esys
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
24-10-2016, 05:08 AM
Post: #6
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
Yes, you can replace the ZGW with an used one (try to find one with a newer production date than your car and part number asked by ISTA-P).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
24-10-2016, 05:50 AM
Post: #7
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
(24-10-2016 05:08 AM)lagunasec Wrote:  Yes, you can replace the ZGW with an used one (try to find one with a newer production date than your car and part number asked by ISTA-P).

Ok i found one by eBay i post result when i Have tested
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2016, 23:56 PM
Post: #8
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
What? Replace a ZGW because you can't update it? Send your contact info to me as a private message...Your original zgw will work just fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-01-2017, 22:02 PM
Post: #9
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
Help, please...

I try flash ZGW via ICOM with ISTA P...bootloader done ,but then show some error ....now car is dead, ISTA ask me vehicle order


so i try flash ZGW via ENET and ICOM with esys ...same error....TAL,SVT calculated, FA loaded, unchecked switch ecu....connected via GW X.X.X.X:6801 (ENET)

i use dhcp server, esys 3.27.1
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2017, 12:35 PM
Post: #10
RE: Flash zgw whit esys
Turn off MSM update
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  M6 GT3 DCT flash in cryptocar 1 144 20-09-2017 22:15 PM
Last Post: sickfinga
XZBMW Flash e-series CIC to v41 software, BMW Apps without FSC in ap90500 117 33,225 20-09-2017 19:26 PM
Last Post: Pi26
XZBMW BMW M4 GTS Trans Flash in harry$ 87 14,951 15-09-2017 20:48 PM
Last Post: cryptocar
  F48 Airbag won't lock after Flash in mcrussell 1 170 07-09-2017 16:26 PM
Last Post: bmwcare
  Need help - BMW FRM 3 flash dump file in pisicuta cabrio 9 1,952 07-09-2017 07:29 AM
Last Post: pisicuta cabrio
  Flash DME/DDE with Alpina sw in B5M3W5d 16 1,104 02-09-2017 06:58 AM
Last Post: B1257
XZBMW How to flash used DME module in 2016 M3? in tukan 9 714 29-08-2017 11:20 AM
Last Post: Thorsten
  Esys FLASH ECU failed, cant create SVT_soll in uragan1987 2 290 26-08-2017 13:38 PM
Last Post: uragan1987
XZBMW (HELP)BMW nbt evo flash with unknown l-step( shipm) in Topdonas1 0 91 09-08-2017 10:03 AM
Last Post: Topdonas1
XZBMW Coding verfication with Esys 3.30.1 in hulahans 1 522 07-08-2017 19:13 PM
Last Post: Almaretto

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content