Please Make Sure You Read The Forum Rules! , Thanks for registering We are glad you have chosen to be a part of our community :) Please do not use email addresses, website URLs, Skype info, or any other contact info as your Username.
  1. ObdToolUsa

  2. Martech

  3. obdresource

    obdresource.com
  4. Piwis tester II

  5. OBD Center

  6. ChiPTuninG



Post Reply 
ISTA 4.03.21.18572 Standalone - Mega
16-01-2017, 04:18 AM
Post: #71
RE: ISTA 4.03.21.18572 Standalone - Mega
(16-01-2017 04:12 AM)dstrickland Wrote:  Seems to be all of them....Ive narrowed the issue down to the testergui folder. I can swap any parts of the rheingold folder except Testergui between my current(4.01) and the one I downloaded and the abls load and function fine.

ABL's are in Testmodule folder. You should not be swapping out ABL's from earlier releases. TesterGUI contains main executable and config file; I would not be swapping out parts for that folder either.

Keep the boards clean. Press [Image: Qi7qHzl.jpg] & [Image: 600e7caf4702b04c21db82f25e89d0a8.gif], if my post helped you. thankyou
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-01-2017, 04:22 AM (This post was last modified: 16-01-2017 04:33 AM by dstrickland.)
Post: #72
RE: ISTA 4.03.21.18572 Standalone - Mega
Yes, I'm aware. I was only swapping files & folders to identify where the ABL issue was happening. I initially downloaded the rheingold folder & sql's from this thread & that's when the ABLS stopped working. That's when I started playing with the folders to try and narrow it down.

Could you upload your testergui folder so I can see if that will solve the issue?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-01-2017, 13:17 PM
Post: #73
RE: ISTA 4.03.21.18572 Standalone - Mega
Something must have corrupted during download. Redownloaded now all is well. Thx.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2017, 00:18 AM
Post: #74
ISTA 4.03.21.18572 Standalone - Mega
Hi guys, has anyone seen this? I have re-downloaded, run rcleaner, deleted & re-installed vcredist 2015, java & .net 462 but can get rid of the error, running win7 x64
[Image: a3278cdf8c6b17e99006a4cb3ba4c09d.jpg]


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2017, 01:25 AM
Post: #75
RE: ISTA 4.03.21.18572 Standalone - Mega
(17-01-2017 00:18 AM)mcrussell Wrote:  Hi guys, has anyone seen this? I have re-downloaded, run rcleaner, deleted & re-installed vcredist 2015, java & .net 462 but can get rid of the error, running win7 x64

I have never seen that error; but, I have seen IAP2 on a number ISTA-P files, including "Disclosure_ISTA_P_in_IAP2.pdf." Do you have HDD-Update Installed?

Keep the boards clean. Press [Image: Qi7qHzl.jpg] & [Image: 600e7caf4702b04c21db82f25e89d0a8.gif], if my post helped you. thankyou
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2017, 01:26 AM (This post was last modified: 17-01-2017 01:30 AM by mcrussell.)
Post: #76
ISTA 4.03.21.18572 Standalone - Mega
I did but I uninstalled it, error is still there


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Do you think it may be related to that? I'm going to re-install to see if error clears


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ok just installed & that service starts when ista d starts


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Just uninstalled it & error is now gone, must have been a bad uninstall from before, thanks for the pointer


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Almaretto
18-01-2017, 20:21 PM (This post was last modified: Yesterday 22:38 PM by BMWScoops55.)
Post: #77
RE: ISTA 4.03.21.18572 Standalone - Mega
This version not saving history, FASTA data or Operations reports ?
Had them in 4.01

It reads FASTA and creates a operations report while you are working with the car, but doesnt save them when you exit or close the session.
No history of previous cars showing up
Can copy history from old version and it shows those, but no new histories created

Any fix ???


EDIT:
Never mind, found the fix.
Desktop Icon somehow lost the "Always Run as Administrator" selection
Changed it back to always run as administrator and all is now being saved and recorded
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
XZBMW New fresh install of ISTA in StianGSi 0 14 Today 11:35 AM
Last Post: StianGSi
  E90 335d Ista/p reanimation JBE in Enforc3r 6 180 Today 11:12 AM
Last Post: DNK76
  BMW ISTA-D 4.02.12 ES language pack in ATC 2 467 Yesterday 23:37 PM
Last Post: javiroski
  Ista 4.03.21 Delete Fault Memory Issue in dstrickland 8 323 Yesterday 22:36 PM
Last Post: BMWScoops55
  Personalization with ISTA in Mizta Insane 7 306 Yesterday 13:54 PM
Last Post: Mizta Insane
XZBMW ISTA-D 4.03.12 Database ( DE-GB-IT-GLOBAL-META) - Mega in inspi1981 24 5,214 Yesterday 00:10 AM
Last Post: semsam06
XZBMW Rheingold 3.54.11 Standalone / ISTA-P 3.58.0.500 torrent in spider80 112 27,501 18-01-2017 20:08 PM
Last Post: herios
  [Request] ISTA 4.xxx Database PT in mto_loko 3 278 18-01-2017 15:31 PM
Last Post: _estima_
  Soft BMW : ISTA D , ISTA P , Enginer Esys and Ncsexper ... in ngoisaoservice 5 700 17-01-2017 17:16 PM
Last Post: spider80
XZBMW BMW ISTA 4.03.21.18572.msi in fxx1314 20 2,291 16-01-2017 21:06 PM
Last Post: gvitkis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
jacksegundo, 1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content