Unfortunately we do not accept new members for free, Now Registration cost 30€, if you are interesting Send Email to [email protected]

Verginizing NBT EVO? - FSC del ok, VIN del - fail
24-09-2017, 19:48 PM,
XZBMW  Verginizing NBT EVO? - FSC del ok, VIN del - fail
Hi Every one!

I'm an installer and I run into problem with recent head units! I have a BIN file for my car vincode. So, I used to plug in evo into my car, and apply the BIN file on usb drive. IT worked 100% and always succeded in errasing FSC and VIN and than writing my vin FSC and long and short VIN into any Evo! But recently it stoped working for me!

I have a unit that is from end of 2016 (before even unit from early 2017 worked) that won't accept, and many other units from mid 2017 that wont either!

There are generaly two cases:
1. ORIGINAL FSC get all errased fine and than my FSC get ALL ACCEPTED... But after 2 min they fall back to rejected... (not sure about vin here, but I did see a case where short vin near HU_NBT2 after READ ECU, read CAFD would be changed to my VIN, but long VIN in FSC section would not change)

2. Original FSC get all errased, but in next step original FSC reappear!!! o__O They come back as accapted, but than fall back to Rejected...

------ what I tried -------
1. Verginize with TOOL32, like we used to do with NBT, but it doesn't work even with NBT after mid 2015...

2. Tried to use BIN file that "verginizes NBT Evo" (usually used before flashing id4 to id5) and that errased all FSC codes, but VIN codes are still there, not 000000. Also... After applying it, new FSC codes do not get into Evo at all - no accepted and no rejected...

------- my thoughts -------