CarTechnoloGY
[How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - Printable Version

+- CarTechnoloGY (https://cartechnology.co.uk)
+-- Forum: Discussions All about Software and Hardware (https://cartechnology.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?fid=310)
+--- Forum: Automotive Help & Discussions / Software and Hardware (https://cartechnology.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?fid=40)
+---- Forum: PSA Group (Citroen - Peugeot) (https://cartechnology.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?fid=56)
+---- Thread: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix (/showthread.php?tid=43444)

Pages: 1 2 3


[How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - Itsme - 08-12-2018

Here's a little how-to for telecoding with newer models (>2016).
It solve the server connection problem and you can manual telecode.

Unfortunately, it does not work on all models.

Only for the 308 t9 model. 

I've tried with my 308 GTi (t9) from 2016 and it worked. 
Telecoding the bsi and almost all ecu's worked for me. 
(Smeg telecoding gives you an error but if you click on "Ok", it will telecode nevertheless.)

Go to folder C:/AwRoot/dtrd/tree/

there are three folders
TeleXX
TeleXX_PR
TeleXX_TPM

in each folder there's a file called script_atm_telexx.s

Open each file with an editor and replace all with this code:

Code:
<!DOCTYPE Tree SYSTEM "IPSA.dtd">
<Tree chk="568489490" type="Script">
<Header>
<IFile>
<FileName name="tlcd_fullprocedure">
</FileName>
<Modif date="17/05/2011" user="aplot" site="THESAU">
</Modif>
</IFile>
<ITool name="ime2" revision="7.3.1.2" exedate="28/10/2010">
</ITool>
</Header>
<precel>
</precel>
<cel>
<Start posc=3 posl=1 destc=3 destl=3 ident=10>
<Comment>Gamme de procédure
</Comment>
<Comment>$Rev: $
</Comment>
</Start>
<SubTree posc=3 posl=5 destc=5 destl=7 ident=73 FileName="tlcd_fullprocedure_prepare.s" IsCritical="NO">
<FilePath path="Vehicle\gen">
</FilePath>
</SubTree>
<SubTree posc=5 posl=9 destc=5 destl=11 ident=74 FileName="tlcd_fullprocedure_execute.s" IsCritical="NO">
<FilePath path="Vehicle\gen">
</FilePath>
</SubTree>
<Switch posc=5 posl=13 ident=76>
<Source>
<TextBuffer name="TYPEOFGUI">
</TextBuffer>
</Source>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="STANDARD_GUI">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=3 destl=5>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="WRITE_GUI">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=3 destl=5>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="GUI_NOT_READ">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=3 destl=5>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="STANDARD_GUI_AND_QUIT">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="READ_GUI">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="GUI_ONLY_READ">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="WGUI_ONLY_WRITE">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="GUI_NOT_READ_AND_QUIT">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="GUI_WITHOUT_RESULT">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="WITHOUT_GUI">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<DefaultSwitchTarget>
<TargetCell destc=3 destl=5>
</TargetCell>
</DefaultSwitchTarget>
</Switch>
<End posc=7 posl=15 ident=78>
</End>
<Act posc=3 posl=3 destc=3 destl=5 ident=84>
<MathAndLogic>
<Assignment>
<Source>
<StandardValue name="FALSE">
</StandardValue>
</Source>
<Destination>
<TextBuffer name="USER_NEXT">
</TextBuffer>
</Destination>
</Assignment>
</MathAndLogic>
<MathAndLogic>
<Assignment>
<Source>
<StandardValue name="FALSE">
</StandardValue>
</Source>
<Destination>
<TextBuffer name="TLCD_FULLPROCEDURE">
</TextBuffer>
</Destination>
</Assignment>
</MathAndLogic>
</Act>
<Test posc=5 posl=7 destyesc=7 destyesl=15 destnoc=5 destnol=9 ident=86>
<MathAndLogic>
<LogicalTest>
<For>
<DataComparison type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<StandardValue name="TRUE">
</StandardValue>
</Source>
<Source>
<TextBuffer name="USER_NEXT">
</TextBuffer>
</Source>
</DataComparison>
</For>
</LogicalTest>
</MathAndLogic>
</Test>
<Test posc=5 posl=11 destyesc=7 destyesl=15 destnoc=5 destnol=13 ident=87>
<MathAndLogic>
<LogicalTest>
<For>
<DataComparison type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<StandardValue name="TRUE">
</StandardValue>
</Source>
<Source>
<TextBuffer name="USER_NEXT">
</TextBuffer>
</Source>
</DataComparison>
</For>
</LogicalTest>
</MathAndLogic>
</Test>
</cel>
</Tree>

It's a modified script from 7.83.
It works with 7.57 (maybe with later versions too) but not with 7.83 correctly.


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - BhdR - 10-12-2018

Thanks. I will try but I have 7.58.

Can you share an update file 7.01 to 7.57 If you have it.


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - Itsme - 11-12-2018

No sorry, but there are many updates in the internet.
Just search for it.

Or use a virtual machine for vmware or virtualbox. smile


7.58 should work.
Let us know if it works.


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - BhdR - 11-12-2018

I couldn't code Smeg Plus. I can access the manual telecode section. When I click on the sections(other functions or audio) in the manual telecode nothing happens. I'm trying to code CarPlay.


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - Itsme - 11-12-2018

Then try it with 7.57.

If you have an Smeg+ than you have no carplay.
Only Smeg+ IV.

You can't activate a function when the hardware is not present. wink


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - adamos_22 - 12-12-2018

(08-12-2018, 20:33 PM)Itsme Wrote:  Someone (maybe a programmer) could compare this script to the original and find a solution how this codes work and then change it.

The following code will search for all occurences of script_atm_telexx.s in subfolders of C:/AwRoot/dtrd/tree/ and replaces them with C:\DIAGBOX_flash_fix\script_atm_telexx.s. I did test it, so it should work.
FOR with parameter /R will help you here:
FOR /R C:/AwRoot/dtrd/tree/ %%I IN (script_atm_telexx.s) DO COPY /Y C:\DIAGBOX_flash_fix\script_atm_telexx.s %%~fI


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - BhdR - 12-12-2018

(11-12-2018, 22:04 PM)Itsme Wrote:  Then try it with 7.57.

If you have an Smeg+ than you have no carplay.
Only Smeg+ IV.

You can't activate a function when the hardware is not present. wink

I have Smeg+ IV. Can I code with 7.57?


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - Itsme - 13-12-2018

Yes, it should work.
It gives you an error but if you press "ok", it should telecode.

@adamos_22

No, i meant someone who understand the programming language in this file.
Not just replace some files...

I already wrote where the files have to go and that it works.
But with 7.83 it won't work correctly.

Someone have to modify this code in script_atm_telexx.s a little bit more. wink

Maybe user @Simple ?


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - jlozde - 13-01-2019

Doesn't work on my 7.57. I can not get in to settings when I put this file in necessary folders.


RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix - febianuy - 28-01-2019

Hi there! Some feedback: script_atm_telexx.s patch dont work for telecoding configuration in Valeo V46.11 computer. Tested in many versions 7.02, 7.40, 7.57, 7.58, 7.62. "programming error"

Hope someone can fix this someday  giggle