Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. CarLabImmo

  2. AUTO-CHIPS

  3. Ecu-Service



Anyone use digimaster3 ?
05-10-2015, 02:15 AM,
Post: #1
MChevrolet  Anyone use digimaster3 ?
Anyone here use digimaster3? Is it worth the money doing American cars. Currently use digiprog clone and hand Calc with software. Would love to do more cars obd
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2015, 04:15 AM,
Post: #2
RE: Anyone use digimaster3??? Mostly American cars is it worth 1300.00
Better off with a USAProg.

If someone took the time to help you, the least you can do is take a few seconds and press two buttons! 

Thanks [Image: tyl_add.png] + [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] reputation.


Reputation: +1 - proaudio [+1]
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users say Thank You to Clusters for this post
06-10-2015, 05:12 AM, (This post was last modified: 06-10-2015, 05:15 AM by proaudio.)
Post: #3
RE: Anyone use digimaster3??? Mostly American cars is it worth 1300.00
I know but Jesus the 5k price tag or close to is a little to big a pill to swallow. Wood 5k is a lot for a piece of plastic some wires and some calls built in

I suppose when I put off this x431 I'll grab a damn usaprog but man its high. I feel like at 5k I might as well go all out an get a diagprog or data specialist plus
Quote this message in a reply
15-10-2015, 00:54 AM,
Post: #4
RE: Anyone use digimaster3??? Mostly American cars is it worth 1300.00
You wont be happy with digimaster..iven if you buy full version newer cars need tookens (I hate it mostly becouse of this) and many cars dont exist and some dont work like they shuld..digiprog3 is much better if you compare them to 2012 year..
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to rs@chip for this post
16-10-2015, 04:47 AM,
Post: #5
RE: Anyone use digimaster3 ?
Digiprog is a good tool but a lot of stuff is screwball for American stuff I had to learn by trial and error. And it sucks for mcu programming period
Most the time I use digi with software iprog tachosoft and such


How much are you charging for usaprog with full American cars
Quote this message in a reply
18-10-2015, 11:57 AM,
Post: #6
RE: Anyone use digimaster3 ?
I have both..and if I compare them dp3 is better..but newer cars as I said after 2012 dp3 is usles
Quote this message in a reply
21-10-2015, 13:57 PM, (This post was last modified: 21-10-2015, 13:58 PM by proaudio.)
Post: #7
RE: Anyone use digimaster3 ?
I don't do anything newer the 2005. I stay under the ten year mark so it's not illegal here

I'd spend a grand on a dp3 but 4500 on usaprog is rediculous

I'd spend a grand on a dp3 but 4500 on usaprog is rediculous
Quote this message in a reply
21-10-2015, 17:17 PM,
Post: #8
RE: Anyone use digimaster3 ?
If you work on 10 years old cars then no need to spend that much money..most you can do it with 500eur(max) odometer corection tool and some universal programer + calculators
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to rs@chip for this post
23-10-2015, 01:04 AM,
Post: #9
RE: Anyone use digimaster3 ?
I know that's what I do now bit I can't do impala Monte Carlo mcu stuff don't work. A lot of times I can read but cant write I think I just need to buy a upausb and call it a day
Quote this message in a reply
23-10-2015, 01:51 AM,
Post: #10
RE: Anyone use digimaster3 ?
(23-10-2015, 01:04 AM)proaudio Wrote:  I know that's what I do now bit I can't do impala Monte Carlo mcu stuff don't work. A lot of times I can read but cant write I think I just need to buy a upausb and call it a day

Or do a little more research, I know you use a Digiprog. I have corrected lots of GM MCU clusters with Digiprog and a hex calculator. biggrin

Next time, post clear pics of both sides of the board and we'll see what we can do.

You can't always rely on the machine alone, sometimes you have to get creative and use your brain, with caution.

If someone took the time to help you, the least you can do is take a few seconds and press two buttons! 

Thanks [Image: tyl_add.png] + [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] reputation.


Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users say Thank You to Clusters for this post


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
0Dash Digimaster3 diffparty 3 1,984 12-02-2014, 20:49 PM
Last Post: diffparty

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content