ATTENTION !! Users which have not any posts were deleted !
  1. New Emulator

  2. Julie Emulator

  3. Immo Bypass

  4. AUTO CHIPS

  5. HEXPROG

  6. moe diatronik



Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
02-08-2018, 06:45 AM,
Post: #31
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
(01-08-2018, 23:06 PM)mrbla Wrote:  
(01-08-2018, 12:28 PM)sottopiombo Wrote:  Thanks for your reply!
Unfortunately I've tried the 4M0906961AF (original SD card) and SVM-Code MI2HEU2156G22, but the MIB2 does not update, saying something like "train blocked". Are you aware of this?? Have you got any solution?

Thanks again for your support

Mark

Let me have a look into my infos and docs.
Hopefully I can give you some infos.

Was this car already delivered with this version, so original version?

The car were delivered with this version:
MHI2_ER_AUG22_P3241 - SW0678
The strange thing is in the update's metainfo2.txt:

#############################################################################
#
# This is the description file for the Software Update of Audi components
#
#############################################################################

[common]
release = "MHI2_ER_AUG22_K2156"
MUVersion = "0976"
vendor = "HARMAN (HAD)"
variant = "FM2-H-N-EU-AU-MLE"
variant2 = "FM2-H-TNL-EU-AU-MLE"
variant3 = "FM2-H-ND-EU-AU-MLE"
variant4 = "FM2-H-TNDL-EU-AU-MLE"
variant5 = "FM2-P-N-EU-AU-MLE"
variant6 = "FM2-P-TNL-EU-AU-MLE"
variant7 = "FM2-P-ND-EU-AU-MLE"
variant8 = "FM2-P-TNDL-EU-AU-MLE"
variant9 = "FM2-H-N-RW-AU-MLE"
variant10 = "FM2-H-ND-RW-AU-MLE"
variant11 = "FM2-H-TNL-RW-AU-MLE"
variant12 = "FM2-H-TNDL-RW-AU-MLE"
variant13 = "FM2-P-N-RW-AU-MLE"
variant14 = "FM2-P-ND-RW-AU-MLE"
variant15 = "FM2-P-TNL-RW-AU-MLE"
variant16 = "FM2-P-TNDL-RW-AU-MLE"
region = "Europe"
region2 = "RoW"
delMmeBackup = "true"
ExclusiveUpdate = "AMP16bAPN,AMP_BAO_P3,Audi6416A_SA,Bose6416A,Bose6416A_P,Bose6416A_P3,Bose6416A_PA,DAB,DUA303,DUA305,DUA308,DUA309,DUA900,DUC303,DVB-DTV,DVD,DVDC2_APN,FC1H49xE,FC1P73xE,GPS,LTE-ALS6,SAA-DTV,TD_SDIS,Tuner"
FinalScript = "./common/tools/0/default/finalScript.sh"
FinalScriptChecksum = "63a1366c757c3bc0b377d70da2bc467fa5bb0c9e"
FinalScriptMaxTime = "20"
FinalScriptName = "Final Script"
MaxParallelDevices = "2"
SupportedTrains = "MHI2_ER_AUG22_P1056*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_P1064*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_P2116*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_P2133*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_K2140*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_P2148*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_K2150*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_K2152*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_K2154*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_K2155*,MHI2_ER_AUG22_K2156*"

As you can see, P3241 train is not supported.

Can this info be helpful??

Thanks again.

Mark
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2018, 12:45 PM,
Post: #32
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
Anyone have P3241?
Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2018, 22:23 PM,
Post: #33
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
Thanks Mark for the extra info.
I’ve got some infos... however nothing really good.

Looks like your car is one of the early ones MY 2016 I guess.

During that time it looks like Audi installed a kind of relabeled Audi A6 MMI2high unit in the A4.
That was changed somehow/somewhere in 2016.

Your unit should be part number 8W0 035 021 C. The last sw version should be your installed one.
For A6 the unit is labeled 4G1 035 021 J.
This unit comes with MHI2_ER_AU57x_P3634_2 installed.

I don’t think you can crossflash and doing so will destroy the unit.
Looks like flashing this unit is a dead end.
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2018, 09:02 AM,
Post: #34
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
(03-08-2018, 22:23 PM)mrbla Wrote:  Thanks Mark for the extra info.
I’ve got some infos... however nothing really good.

Looks like your car is one of the early ones MY 2016 I guess.

During that time it looks like Audi installed a kind of relabeled Audi A6 MMI2high unit in the A4.
That was changed somehow/somewhere in 2016.

Your unit should be part number 8W0 035 021 C. The last sw version should be your installed one.
For A6 the unit is labeled 4G1 035 021 J.
This unit comes with MHI2_ER_AU57x_P3634_2 installed.

I don’t think you can crossflash and doing so will destroy the unit.
Looks like flashing this unit is a dead end.

Thanks mrbla, just to add other infos:


My car is a MY2017 A4 B9 Allroad, coming with an 8W0 035 036 D MIB2 unit:

Address 5F: Information Electr. (J794) Labels: None
Part No SW: 8W0 035 036 D HW: 8W0 035 036 A
Component: MU-P-LN-EU 051 0442

Three weeks ago I have changed the MIB2 unit with another MY2017 MIB2 unit 8W0 035 035 C
Address 5F: Information Electr. (J794) Labels: None
Part No SW: 8W0 035 035 C HW: 8W0 035 035 A
Component: MU-P-LND-EU 052 0678

The CP was removed with ODIS and GeKo access online, together with SWaP reactivations; the unit works fine with no errors.

Does these information are useful to check if a SW upgrade is possible?

Thanks again.

Mark
Quote this message in a reply
13-08-2018, 11:44 AM,
Post: #35
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
(01-08-2018, 12:28 PM)sottopiombo Wrote:  
(31-07-2018, 21:29 PM)mrbla Wrote:  I would go with 976 in your case because it is a non Qualcomm Unit.
The 4M0906961BL is for Audi A3. I don’t think you can crossflash to Audi A4.

Btw. newest version VC is 313 for B9.
Also available via SD card.

Thanks for your reply!
Unfortunately I've tried the 4M0906961AF (original SD card) and SVM-Code MI2HEU2156G22, but the MIB2 does not update, saying something like "train blocked". Are you aware of this?? Have you got any solution?

Thanks again for your support

Mark

You need to get Green Engineering Menu (GEM) and select SWDL download and then you can upgrade. Ignores train check... You will then get an SVM error (which you can clear) but it will update.
Quote this message in a reply
14-08-2018, 11:20 AM,
Post: #36
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
(13-08-2018, 11:44 AM)spyderboyant Wrote:  You need to get Green Engineering Menu (GEM) and select SWDL download and then you can upgrade. Ignores train check... You will then get an SVM error (which you can clear) but it will update.

Thanks for your indication, hope to try the upgrade in the next days.

Mark
Quote this message in a reply
14-08-2018, 20:57 PM,
Post: #37
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
(14-08-2018, 11:20 AM)sottopiombo Wrote:  
(13-08-2018, 11:44 AM)spyderboyant Wrote:  You need to get Green Engineering Menu (GEM) and select SWDL download and then you can upgrade. Ignores train check... You will then get an SVM error (which you can clear) but it will update.

Thanks for your indication, hope to try the upgrade in the next days.

Mark

PM me and I'll tell you how to remove SVM error in 5F. I had to do the same with my MIB2. There was a TPI with SVM code for upgrade but my release was missed in the "allowed" trains to update section...

You will need OBDEleven to activate GEM..
Quote this message in a reply
14-08-2018, 21:04 PM,
Post: #38
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
(14-08-2018, 20:57 PM)spyderboyant Wrote:  PM me and I'll tell you how to remove SVM error in 5F. I had to do the same with my MIB2. There was a TPI with SVM code for upgrade but my release was missed in the "allowed" trains to update section...

You will need OBDEleven to activate GEM..

Thanks spyderboyant, I know how to cancel Check SVM error on MIB2.
Normally I use VCP for GEM activation.
Quote this message in a reply
15-08-2018, 01:36 AM,
Post: #39
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
(14-08-2018, 21:04 PM)sottopiombo Wrote:  
(14-08-2018, 20:57 PM)spyderboyant Wrote:  PM me and I'll tell you how to remove SVM error in 5F. I had to do the same with my MIB2. There was a TPI with SVM code for upgrade but my release was missed in the "allowed" trains to update section...

You will need OBDEleven to activate GEM..

Thanks spyderboyant, I know how to cancel Check SVM error on MIB2.
Normally I use VCP for GEM activation.

All good then. I have VCP but didn't think it had GEM activation? Haven't looked at the scripts for a while..
Quote this message in a reply
15-08-2018, 07:56 AM,
Post: #40
RE: Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info
(15-08-2018, 01:36 AM)spyderboyant Wrote:  All good then. I have VCP but didn't think it had GEM activation? Haven't looked at the scripts for a while..

There is no script in VCP for GEM activation. For 5F, you need to change the diagnostic session in engineering mode rather than standard mode, and then activate the GEM with adaptation chan.45 ID9279 Developer menu

That’s it.
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
ZVW MIB2 Technisat ZR EMMC/FEC Problem djcostyro 15 1,378 Yesterday, 10:37 AM
Last Post: driver975
ZSeat Looking for Seat firmware update after 475T vladimirs 5 430 16-09-2020, 16:24 PM
Last Post: bulletvip
ZVW 3Q0035864B firmware and Swap Route666 0 135 16-09-2020, 10:06 AM
Last Post: Route666
  MIB2 Solution Harman/Delphi/Technisat Diagnoseboys 35 5,552 15-09-2020, 18:00 PM
Last Post: mobista
ZSkoda MIB2 technisat fw0253t to 0475t mawo 25 3,321 15-09-2020, 12:32 PM
Last Post: wamba
ZSeat MIB2 Technisat - Device not ready asdasd 1 266 11-09-2020, 14:02 PM
Last Post: rhinopower
ZVW RNS 510 firmware 6270 (factory?) MulleMulle 17 5,263 09-09-2020, 09:32 AM
Last Post: carhelp
  Mib2 Root Passwort SW 1433 galiano 2 477 08-09-2020, 22:24 PM
Last Post: bg17aw
ZTAudi MIB2 Delphi Serial Connection patryk1491 7 629 07-09-2020, 19:54 PM
Last Post: Wapster
ZTAudi MIB2 Harman MMX Damage przemex157 2 1,597 06-09-2020, 14:43 PM
Last Post: SK-2016

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
2 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content