Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. CarLabImmo

  2. AUTO-CHIPS

  3. Ecu-Service



How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
23-03-2017, 11:22 AM,
Post: #1
How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
Hello, i have problem with the drivers for elm 327

as u can see form the sceenshots below

http://prntscr.com/enawri
http://prntscr.com/enawve
http://prntscr.com/enawzg

this is from multi ecu scan http://prntscr.com/enaxb1

i was stick with this tutorial how to instal the drivers on win 10

can someone help me?
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2017, 14:59 PM,
Post: #2
RE: How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
Which version is?
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2017, 15:34 PM,
Post: #3
RE: How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
Try to use ftdi official drivers.

I helped you, dont forgot  press Rep+thanks   biggrin
or if you want, i accept donations at
[Image: 196566.png]
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2017, 16:19 PM, (This post was last modified: 23-03-2017, 16:48 PM by laguna.)
Post: #4
RE: How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
(23-03-2017, 11:22 AM)laguna Wrote:  Hello, i have problem with the drivers for elm 327

as u can see form the sceenshots below

http://prntscr.com/enawri
http://prntscr.com/enawve
http://prntscr.com/enawzg

this is from multi ecu scan http://prntscr.com/enaxb1

i was stick with this tutorial how to instal the drivers on win 10

can someone help me?

elm 327 1.5a

(23-03-2017, 15:34 PM)ljscodex Wrote:  Try to use ftdi official drivers.

i tired already...

this is the problem...
is it driver related?


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2017, 19:35 PM,
Post: #5
RE: How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
Use these:

http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm

Set them as in the user guide:

http://www.multiecuscan.net/HowToUse.aspx

"Latency timer set 1" in advanced settings

Good luck smile
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2017, 21:00 PM,
Post: #6
RE: How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
(23-03-2017, 19:35 PM)ewox Wrote:  Use these:

http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm

Set them as in the user guide:

http://www.multiecuscan.net/HowToUse.aspx

"Latency timer set 1" in advanced settings

Good luck smile

i will try tommorow with latency set on 1...
http://prntscr.com/enobh1 like described here

maybe with this will make it work,
i think now the driver is ok http://prntscr.com/enobxz
Quote this message in a reply
24-03-2017, 05:34 AM, (This post was last modified: 24-03-2017, 05:48 AM by mattydr67.)
Post: #7
RE: How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
Latency must be 16 ( default )
Latency set to 1 or better to 2 is for vagcom blue one kkl interface
But as I can see your tool it has Prolific chip not FTDI one
So go use the Prolific drivers for win10
I suppose that your problems hasn't relation of drivers.
Because your tools is seen in Multiecuscan and you can do a TEST
Well your test show you an issue. But if I am not wrong the problems is the resistor (120) soldered between MCP2551 pins 6 and 7
You have to remove it.
Try it
Good luck
Quote this message in a reply
24-03-2017, 05:56 AM,
Post: #8
How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
Alright i will remove it and see whats will change


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Quote this message in a reply
24-03-2017, 12:38 PM,
Post: #9
RE: How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
Anyway i tried with the elm327 and scanmaster elm on hyndai getz and it worked only read error codes...

so the driver is ok...

but on mine car fiat punto hgt doesnt work...
Quote this message in a reply
24-03-2017, 14:07 PM, (This post was last modified: 08-01-2019, 23:23 PM by mattydr67.)
Post: #10
RE: How to install elm 327 drivers to make it work with multiecuscan
Mate for Fiat Group car that resistor must not be there. Thats why you cannot connect to your car ( if its CAN BUS one )
You have to know ( becuse you don't mention what car do you have ) that to connect in some controlers on k-line you need vagcom kkl but no ELM327
For othet cars you do not need to remive that resistor. ElM327 chinese clones are diffrent then real schematic on CAN BUS and this creat that issue in Fiat Group cars
Good luck
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
JFiat Fiat Multiecuscan 3.9R1 + FIX blokers77 11 15,491 06-07-2019, 12:26 PM
Last Post: Lordmetro
JFiat Multiecuscan 4.0 Full REGISTERED karabulut588 41 48,180 22-04-2019, 17:58 PM
Last Post: VAG
JFiat Fiat Multiecuscan v3.8 Full Registered obdstart 16 21,909 19-04-2019, 07:37 AM
Last Post: Manigoldo
  Fiat MultiEcuScan 4.2 Twoone 16 11,157 19-01-2019, 10:11 AM
Last Post: ToMiBoY
JFiat Fiat Multiecuscan v2.2 Full Registered obdstart 22 16,511 02-07-2018, 22:45 PM
Last Post: tauros57
  Multiecuscan 3.9R1 Latest ver. mikroel 5 7,497 04-03-2018, 17:39 PM
Last Post: mattydr67
  Fiat Multiecuscan v1.4 Registred free download obdstart 2 5,970 07-12-2017, 16:53 PM
Last Post: allpro
JFiat Fiat Multiecuscan v3.1 Full Registered elmer 19 16,335 24-03-2017, 21:48 PM
Last Post: obdstart
JFiat Fiat Multiecuscan v3.0 Full Registered FREE obdstart 15 11,218 05-09-2016, 20:02 PM
Last Post: bugess
JFiat Fiat Multiecuscan v1.7 Full Registered obdstart 25 57,383 15-06-2016, 11:35 AM
Last Post: obdstart

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content