Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. AutoHex II



Post Reply 
G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
12-07-2017, 13:34 PM
Post: #1
G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
I´ve tried to retrofit SLI for a G31 with KAFAS (because of SA 5AV, active guard), but since I didn´t have a FSC, I did this with an emulator from customretrofit.ro, at first the emulator got K-Can, but it didn´t work, then PT-Can, which also didn´t seem to do the job. Custromretrofit didn´t had a solution, they hadn´t a G30/G31 yet. Somehow it seems it´s the "low" instrument cluster.

Is there chance you can get this done with a FSC and simple coding? Also 8TH (SpeedLimitInfo) isn´t present in newer cars like this, SLI is only implemented in 5AS Driving Assist or 5AT Driving Assist Plus.

Has anyone did this before or know how to get this working?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-07-2017, 18:28 PM
Post: #2
RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
I have done this with 2 different G11, perhaps with G30/31 it´s the same.
I can´t describe it step by step, sorry, it would took me too much time, but perhaps it will help a little bit.
First you have to downgrade the KAFAS4 to KAFAS3 by manipulating the TAL by hand. Both have the same HW. As data use for example psdz 59.4 in Esys. In KAFAS3, there will be no FSCs needed and will work without wink
Then code KAFAS, HU and KOMBI with 5AS and delete by hand all not needed functions like lane departure warning, rear collision warning and so on...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: ingmv , retrobmwtr , Freddy1 , CEBEP , Mwahab , Emmy
13-07-2017, 18:50 PM
Post: #3
RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
Interesting, are you sure about KAFAS3?
Also, KAFAS was not listed in E-Sys, but I could see in ISTA..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
14-07-2017, 16:22 PM
Post: #4
RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
I made two G11 SLI retrofit, I´m 100% sure with Kafas3. With newer I-Level it switches older cars to Kafas4 and requires FSC, but it´s possible, and I made it, to flash them back to Kafas3 with older psdz.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-08-2017, 06:13 AM
Post: #5
XZBMW RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
Hi,

This is interesting because i had a G30 in my workshop few days ago, and i order the 0x7E code from BMW on VIN, but in the new G30 there is no 0x7E exist.

You know 100% that KAFAS 3 not need any FSC ? because later F10 cars have Kafas 2 or 3 ? and need FSC code to work?

Is Tokenmasters tool up to date enough to FDL code the new G30 ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-08-2017, 09:41 AM
Post: #6
RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
Yap, you can code and read it with Tokenmaster tools.

SLI on G31 and G30 series is only avaible with 5AS Driving Assist or 5AT Driving Assist Plus, so there´s no way to get a FSC from BMW. I couldn´t find a solution yet. Downgrading from KAFAS4 to KAFAS3 (and never done it before yet) is a bit risky for me, because the guy wants a 1000% solution that works now...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-08-2017, 10:18 AM
Post: #7
XZBMW RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
(13-08-2017 09:41 AM)Freddy1 Wrote:  Yap, you can code and read it with Tokenmaster tools.

SLI on G31 and G30 series is only avaible with 5AS Driving Assist or 5AT Driving Assist Plus, so there´s no way to get a FSC from BMW. I couldn´t find a solution yet. Downgrading from KAFAS4 to KAFAS3 (and never done it before yet) is a bit risky for me, because the guy wants a 1000% solution that works now...


My friend for example when you have 2 serie active tour there is speedlimit also a option of 5AS or 5AT but that SLI use a FSC code only for SLI i can order it for any vin from BMW for about 40 euro smile1 so i let BMW make the SLI code for 0x7E for the G30 i had in my workshop but the G30 kafas not use 0x7E smile1 and BMW make it for me haha, the FSC structure in G30 kafas is same as nbt evo it are not full FSC but light.

But when kafas 3 not need FSC i will flash it back, i am not affraid that the kafas ecu will break, if its not working i flash it back to kafas 4 smile1

I need ask my customer to come again to me but he is very busy and 200 KM from me located .

Keep you informed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-08-2017, 10:21 AM
Post: #8
RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
5AS and 5AT require FSC as well definitely in F series
maybe in G not
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-08-2017, 11:03 AM (This post was last modified: 13-08-2017 11:05 AM by jeroenbmw.)
Post: #9
RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
(13-08-2017 10:21 AM)masa52 Wrote:  5AS and 5AT require FSC as well definitely in F series
maybe in G not

I think in G-Serie 100% need fas and it is not possible to make kafas4 to kafas 3 because KAFAS3 also require FSC, only KAFAS 1 not requirre FSC.

KAFAS2:
AppID 126 (7E) - Speed Limit Information
AppID 190 (BE) - Front Collision Warning (FCW)
AppID 191 (BF) - Pedestrian Detection

KAFAS 3+4:
AppID 287 (11F) - Speed Limit Information
AppID 318 (13E) - WWA (Wrong Way Assist)
AppID 318 (13F) - Front Collision Warning (FCW)
AppID 320 (140) - Pedestrian Detection
AppID 321 (141) - Lane Departure Warning (LDW)

So 7E i can order from BMW on any vin its only arround40 euro i did that 100 times, but when you have KAFAS 3 or 4 FSC 7E is not to use and you need 11F but i cannot find out how to order.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-08-2017, 11:21 AM
Post: #10
RE: G31 SpeedLimitInfo retrofit, FSC?
I´ve asked BMW if there´s any chance to get 5AS or 5AT incl. SLI for the G31 from them, but because of safety relevant ... things they said: Nope. biggrin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  F11 Headlight Washer pump retrofit, where to connect 2 wires? in bmwcoder75 5 122 Yesterday 18:07 PM
Last Post: Deimis
XSMini Solved ✔ IHKA retrofit on aR56...HELP ME PLEASE in sandroatg 3 107 18-04-2018 19:42 PM
Last Post: sandroatg
  BMW G30 SA5AC High Beam FLA Retrofit? in bmwcoder75 1 116 18-04-2018 07:40 AM
Last Post: smercki
  Problem with shared VIN on NBT retrofit for BMW Online? in bmwcoder75 1 153 17-04-2018 11:18 AM
Last Post: smilo
  NBT EVO ID5 retrofit - Coding Help in ahmedmph 1 210 15-04-2018 10:34 AM
Last Post: sqorpius
  Retrofit LED Headlights on pre-LCI F10 in tukan 10 1,713 11-04-2018 05:58 AM
Last Post: tukan
XSMini [WIP] Mini F56 Retrofit Driver experience switch in jaramillo 4 1,025 10-04-2018 13:33 PM
Last Post: AJT13N
XZBMW 3AG reverse camera retrofit coding problems in baumeister21 22 1,027 08-04-2018 22:29 PM
Last Post: ChrisF30
  Cable part numbers for NBT retrofit in claw 4 221 07-04-2018 21:26 PM
Last Post: claw
XZBMW Problem OABR Retrofit NBT EVO in scorpium59 5 245 07-04-2018 12:46 PM
Last Post: gvitkis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content