Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. CarLabImmo

  2. AUTO-CHIPS

  3. Ecu-Service



R290 with 080w0dq
14-09-2017, 19:04 PM,
Post: #1
R290 with 080w0dq
I just bought the most recent R290 eeprom programmer. Supposedly, this should work as a R270 plus much more.

I am now trying to modify a 080w0dq with this unit but can not find info on which of the 26 output wires to connect to the chip.

Anyone familiar with this tool setup?

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk
Quote this message in a reply
14-09-2017, 19:56 PM,
Post: #2
RE: R290 with 080w0dq
(14-09-2017, 19:04 PM)gyver Wrote:  I just bought the most recent R290 eeprom programmer. Supposedly, this should work as a R270 plus much more.

I am now trying to modify a 080w0dq with this unit but can not find info on which of the 26 output wires to connect to the chip.

Anyone familiar with this tool setup?

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

I think you didnt get eeprom adapter with it or look in your boxes if its there biggrin It look like this:


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Quote this message in a reply
14-09-2017, 20:07 PM,
Post: #3
RE: R290 with 080w0dq
Picture of your kit?
Quote this message in a reply
16-09-2017, 06:44 AM,
Post: #4
RE: R290 with 080w0dq
(14-09-2017, 19:56 PM)alex.eobd2 Wrote:  
(14-09-2017, 19:04 PM)gyver Wrote:  I just bought the most recent R290 eeprom programmer. Supposedly, this should work as a R270 plus much more.

I am now trying to modify a 080w0dq with this unit but can not find info on which of the 26 output wires to connect to the chip.

Anyone familiar with this tool setup?

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

I think you didnt get eeprom adapter with it or look in your boxes if its there biggrin It look like this:
Hmmm, I definitely didn't get one of those. It all makes some sense now.

Thanks.

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk
Quote this message in a reply
02-10-2017, 13:44 PM,
Post: #5
R290 with 080w0dq
(14-09-2017, 19:04 PM)gyver Wrote:  I just bought the most recent R290 eeprom programmer. Supposedly, this should work as a R270 plus much more.

I am now trying to modify a 080w0dq with this unit but can not find info on which of the 26 output wires to connect to the chip.

Anyone familiar with this tool setup?

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk


Hi mate, from which source you bought R290? I am looking for same kit or X-horse


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2017, 06:26 AM,
Post: #6
RE: R290 with 080w0dq
(02-10-2017, 13:44 PM)oem111 Wrote:  
(14-09-2017, 19:04 PM)gyver Wrote:  I just bought the most recent R290 eeprom programmer. Supposedly, this should work as a R270 plus much more.

I am now trying to modify a 080w0dq with this unit but can not find info on which of the 26 output wires to connect to the chip.

Anyone familiar with this tool setup?

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk


Hi mate, from which source you bought R290? I am looking for same kit or X-horse


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I got mine at obdii365.

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2017, 10:46 AM, (This post was last modified: 03-10-2017, 10:47 AM by dj_jormi.)
Post: #7
RE: R290 with 080w0dq
I buy this, and very good


Attached Files
r270.txt
File Type: .txt
Downloaded: 34 times
Size: 136 bytes

Quote this message in a reply
15-05-2019, 15:30 PM,
Post: #8
RE: R290 with 080w0dq
can you share the r290 software? thx
Quote this message in a reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content