Unfortunately we do not accept new members for free, Now Registration cost 30€, if you are interesting Send Email to [email protected]

Flashing ZGW 1 to ZGW 2 & CIC & NBT bench test, Please help
05-10-2017, 11:20 AM, (This post was last modified: 05-10-2017, 11:23 AM by nguyennhatquang.)
XZBMW  Flashing ZGW 1 to ZGW 2 & CIC & NBT bench test, Please help
Hello Everybody.
I'm a newbie in BMW NBT & CIC bench test platform.
I have some questions if any expert in here can help, I'm really appreciate that.

1: I power the icom with CIC, all the plug in..but no ZGW. icom doens't see KL15 as CIC doesn't turn on. As some of my research it need ZGW to turn on the screen is that correct?

2: in order to power on CIC we need ZGW 01(if it correct) with most bus so it can work? I wonder does it possible to use used unit then flash it again with other VIN so when we put it in car? & does the ZGW control the KL15 in this car?

3: I heard some people said ZGW 01 with metal case can be flash to ZGW2 8sk software. is this correct? so we can use it with NBT test when we need then we use it with CIC when we need?
If it true please teach me how to do it via Esys?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Please hit Reputation button if u think my info is helpful.
Regards
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to nguyennhatquang for this post
06-10-2017, 03:42 AM,
RE: Flashing ZGW 1 to ZGW 2 & CIC & NBT bench test, Please help
Hello!

I will try to answer your questions, I have some experience in this.

1. You need something that will emulate ignition kl15. Preferably a CAN bridge or a simple CAN-USB adapter. If you are very rich and adventurous, you could get a CAS4 with matching key.

2. You need a ZGW with MOST yes. It doesn't necessarily have to be the metal one. I have seen many ZGW with black plastic case, and as long as they have MOST, they are cic compatible.
Some early ZGW however, seems to lack the ability for ethernet.