Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. AutoHex II



Post Reply 
ICOM next a firmware question
13-01-2018, 06:59 AM
Post: #11
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(13-01-2018 06:37 AM)Loliceman Wrote:  
(13-01-2018 06:08 AM)mace0 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 11:34 AM)aknight720 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 04:19 AM)mace0 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 03:00 AM)TurboDriver Wrote:  Is it genuine Next or Chinese clone that not Next really?

After reading more about this, I already knew it was a clone but didn't realize that the clones aren't really like the genuine ones. Which sort of makes sense why its so hard to find firmware for this... Given how much genuine ones cost, for the one job I needed it for (its for DIY I don't own a garage) probably not as worth it. Shame they don't work the way they are supposed to though.

Connect to web interface on port 60080, select update firmware option and write here info for Current PACKAGE IMAGE version.

Hey, thanks for you reply... that was one of the first things i tried but there isnt anything at that port. I'm going to try a port scanner but there is no info on the DoIP web interface either which is why i am a little stuck. The DoIP interface is just a generic Linux interface where you can update the system Rom/firmware and as far as i can tell its not like the other firmware versions i have found. Itool radar says firmware is revision 1000 (assuming that means 1.0). But have no idea if it always says that or if its accurate. May just be my luck i bought the one dud one on the market. Would buy a genuine one but its a one off diy job so doubt i will be using it again.

(11-01-2018 13:40 PM)masa52 Wrote:  Bought the same, seller said its next but its A2 in next case!!
login to web interface and check spec

Just posted a longer reply to someone who asked the same, but i can't seem to find the application web interface. Going to try a port scanner to see if it uses a different port... but the web server interface has no information...


Before you enter the Web interface, Reserve the icom first with iTools or similar. Otherwise you won't find it.

Just tried that and no luck.

Have uploaded a screen shot of the DoIP interface if anyone has seen it before...

Going to try and do a port scan now and see if it uses a different port, though i can't see anything on the web interface about active ports.

I tried it with the older version of ISTA - P and getting more errors than with the newer one, though it still has the original one.

The unit itself may actually be faulty despite some functions working.

also thanks again for your help.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-01-2018, 09:35 AM (This post was last modified: 13-01-2018 12:27 PM by aknight720.)
Post: #12
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(13-01-2018 06:08 AM)mace0 Wrote:  Hey, thanks for you reply... that was one of the first things i tried but there isnt anything at that port. I'm going to try a port scanner but there is no info on the DoIP web interface either which is why i am a little stuck. The DoIP interface is just a generic Linux interface where you can update the system Rom/firmware and as far as i can tell its not like the other firmware versions i have found. Itool radar says firmware is revision 1000 (assuming that means 1.0). But have no idea if it always says that or if its accurate. May just be my luck i bought the one dud one on the market. Would buy a genuine one but its a one off diy job so doubt i will be using it again.

Are you 100% sure you are connecting to the ICOM IP address? Your screendump would suggest a router IP.

EDIT: Can this screendump be the vxdiag web interface? Anyone know?

EDIT2: @mace0 I am 98% sure what you have there is an Allscanner VXDIAG VCX NET. Check out http://www.vxdiag.net/?lang=en, download VX Manager and run VCXDoIP Update, that should detect the device and prove my theory.
Reputation: +1 - mace0 [+1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: mace0
13-01-2018, 13:03 PM
Post: #13
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
ICOM firmware Works on clone and OEM
Please note that the IP will change after the update.

http://169.254.33.45:60080/
http://169.254.58.8:60080/
http://169.254.92.38:60080/

or

http://169.254.33.45:58000/
http://169.254.58.8:58000/
http://169.254.92.38:58000/

LOG IN with following
Username: root
Password: NZY11502

Username: root
Password: NZY1150263

In my case, I changed the ICOM's IP address to 192.168.68.40. Use for PC/laptop an IP address from this range: 192.168.68.xxx. Now, I have these for my ICOM:
http://192.168.68.40:60080/
http://192.168.68.40:58000/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2018, 03:32 AM (This post was last modified: 17-01-2018 03:41 AM by mace0.)
Post: #14
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(13-01-2018 09:35 AM)aknight720 Wrote:  
(13-01-2018 06:08 AM)mace0 Wrote:  Hey, thanks for you reply... that was one of the first things i tried but there isnt anything at that port. I'm going to try a port scanner but there is no info on the DoIP web interface either which is why i am a little stuck. The DoIP interface is just a generic Linux interface where you can update the system Rom/firmware and as far as i can tell its not like the other firmware versions i have found. Itool radar says firmware is revision 1000 (assuming that means 1.0). But have no idea if it always says that or if its accurate. May just be my luck i bought the one dud one on the market. Would buy a genuine one but its a one off diy job so doubt i will be using it again.

Are you 100% sure you are connecting to the ICOM IP address? Your screendump would suggest a router IP.

EDIT: Can this screendump be the vxdiag web interface? Anyone know?

EDIT2: @mace0 I am 98% sure what you have there is an Allscanner VXDIAG VCX NET. Check out http://www.vxdiag.net/?lang=en, download VX Manager and run VCXDoIP Update, that should detect the device and prove my theory.

Hey, sorry have been pretty busy but I finally tried the VX manager and it seemed to work, what does that mean and should I update the firmware this way? The device looks like a ICOM (silver one) is listed to work with ISTA but guessing that isn't the case? Seller has agreed to offer a refund but would rather not send it back to china if it can do what I need it to. Thanks again.

(13-01-2018 13:03 PM)qeen Wrote:  ICOM firmware Works on clone and OEM
Please note that the IP will change after the update.

http://169.254.33.45:60080/
http://169.254.58.8:60080/
http://169.254.92.38:60080/

or

http://169.254.33.45:58000/
http://169.254.58.8:58000/
http://169.254.92.38:58000/

LOG IN with following
Username: root
Password: NZY11502

Username: root
Password: NZY1150263

In my case, I changed the ICOM's IP address to 192.168.68.40. Use for PC/laptop an IP address from this range: 192.168.68.xxx. Now, I have these for my ICOM:
http://192.168.68.40:60080/
http://192.168.68.40:58000/
I finally got around to doing an SSH (telnet) in to the unit to see what is going on. The IP address it uses is 192.168.8.1 and there is something listening to port 60080 but it isnt HTTP or TELNET for that matter so not really sure what is occupying that port. As for the other 58000 there is nothing listed, a few other ports on there which aren't common i have to get around to trying but so far no luck. Have also tried it all with the unit reserved and free in icom (which appears to work as when its reserved in ISTAP the unit comes up as yellow/occupied).

The one thing I can confirm is that the login and password is the second longer password one, which is what i had been using to connect to the system web interface (screenshot in previous post). Unfortunately this doesn't have an option to update the application image, only the system image. And i opened up one of the icom system images online and they are different, so thinking this might even be an imitation icom clone... that looks like one but is actually something else.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2018, 06:30 AM
Post: #15
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
VXDIAG is supposedly powerful and can emulate ICOM A2. But not sure. Which seller did you get it from so I can avoid them?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2018, 07:29 AM
Post: #16
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(17-01-2018 06:30 AM)cookiesowns Wrote:  VXDIAG is supposedly powerful and can emulate ICOM A2. But not sure. Which seller did you get it from so I can avoid them?

Yeah just going to send it back and buy a new one... seller is autoobd2tool2012 on eBay, figured it was one of many on there and at least with eBay. They are forced to give me a refund but i still have to send it back which is great... I have an e90 2008 320i with the DVD based navigation, as far as i can tell i don't have a MOST port, can any one recommend a good clone that will work? If i could afford a genuine one would have just gone with that but after i do all the reflashing doubt I will have a need for it again. It's a long story why I need it to begine with. Any help is appriciated right now. Thanks smile1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2018, 09:49 AM
Post: #17
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(17-01-2018 03:32 AM)mace0 Wrote:  Hey, sorry have been pretty busy but I finally tried the VX manager and it seemed to work, what does that mean and should I update the firmware this way? The device looks like a ICOM (silver one) is listed to work with ISTA but guessing that isn't the case? Seller has agreed to offer a refund but would rather not send it back to china if it can do what I need it to. Thanks again.

If you do want to keep it, then have a read on that website from where you downloaded VX Manager, you need to run other software before it will EMULATE an ICOM.

Out of interest can you post photos of the hardware?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2018, 09:56 AM (This post was last modified: 17-01-2018 09:58 AM by mace0.)
Post: #18
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(17-01-2018 09:49 AM)aknight720 Wrote:  
(17-01-2018 03:32 AM)mace0 Wrote:  Hey, sorry have been pretty busy but I finally tried the VX manager and it seemed to work, what does that mean and should I update the firmware this way? The device looks like a ICOM (silver one) is listed to work with ISTA but guessing that isn't the case? Seller has agreed to offer a refund but would rather not send it back to china if it can do what I need it to. Thanks again.

If you do want to keep it, then have a read on that website from where you downloaded VX Manager, you need to run other software before it will EMULATE an ICOM.

Out of interest can you post photos of the hardware?


Yeah it seems to be recognized by itools just not in ista/p. It looks exactly like the icom next, genuine silver thing with wifi and the rubber sides... it even comes with the Actia stickers. Apparently it works with other cars brands and stuff I just don't have time to play around with it. I think the work was done this one just didn't work properlly or maybe it didn't like my car model... I sware i saw a page on how to update these somewhere but i cant find it now, it was a page which had instructions on getting it to work with esys, mine is an e90 but still now I know would have been handy.

Would you recommend the orange and black icom A2 clones? There is someone that sells them locally.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-01-2018, 21:56 PM
Post: #19
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(17-01-2018 09:56 AM)mace0 Wrote:  Would you recommend the orange and black icom A2 clones? There is someone that sells them locally.

Well if you want an ICOM Clone, then you will have to go with the A2 or even A1 since there is no real clone of the Next.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2018, 18:09 PM
Post: #20
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
Where I find oryginal and latest ICOM NEXT A firmware?
Login and password are this same as clone one?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Question] HIFI audio coding in danyro 1 118 Today 13:03 PM
Last Post: Fx82
  [Question] HU ENTRYNAV2 in jaramillo 15 1,229 Yesterday 04:22 AM
Last Post: larrybml
  E65 MMI Kombi firmware in ltujustas 5 289 14-04-2018 21:42 PM
Last Post: ltujustas
XZBMW Help with Ista/icom error in brunofraga 12 572 12-04-2018 00:20 AM
Last Post: brunofraga
XZBMW Icom P new BMW AG invention or new Chinese invention ? in krug 5 441 10-04-2018 11:15 AM
Last Post: bohozoku
  SLI (speed limit info) retrofit - question in smercki 3 273 06-04-2018 17:43 PM
Last Post: smercki
  Flashing with ICOM Next and Esys noob questions in maxwell4321 1 237 03-04-2018 01:32 AM
Last Post: Enabled
XZBMW [question] Experience with new Esysx software in beemered 47 12,211 31-03-2018 17:10 PM
Last Post: slaw1971
  [REQ] ISID ICOM IMAGE ACRONIS in gyenge 4 233 29-03-2018 12:42 PM
Last Post: gyenge
  Xcar360 ICOM A2 in sebastianfernandes 1 171 28-03-2018 18:43 PM
Last Post: sebastianfernandes

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content