Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. AutoHex II



Post Reply 
How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
11-01-2018, 11:55 AM
Post: #1
How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
Hello friends. Question is: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 15:16 PM
Post: #2
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
(11-01-2018 11:55 AM)bmwlover Wrote:  Hello friends. Question is: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series?

Run measures plan > Conversions > Select the one you want.
You don't need to accept the ISTA/P initial measures plan
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: bmwlover
11-01-2018, 16:01 PM
Post: #3
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
(11-01-2018 15:16 PM)bmwcare Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 11:55 AM)bmwlover Wrote:  Hello friends. Question is: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series?

Run measures plan > Conversions > Select the one you want.
You don't need to accept the ISTA/P initial measures plan

Thank you. Can I do it with k d can cable? Ista p and ista d reads my car with my k d can.
So I open ista p. Connect to the car, will find measures plan and conversion. That is all?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 16:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
Does this work with IstaD to?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 17:09 PM
Post: #5
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
(11-01-2018 16:29 PM)Ibrahim24 Wrote:  Does this work with IstaD to?

New ista d can program too but only f g and i series and you need icom.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2018, 00:03 AM
Post: #6
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
(11-01-2018 16:01 PM)bmwlover Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 15:16 PM)bmwcare Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 11:55 AM)bmwlover Wrote:  Hello friends. Question is: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series?

Run measures plan > Conversions > Select the one you want.
You don't need to accept the ISTA/P initial measures plan

Thank you. Can I do it with k d can cable? Ista p and ista d reads my car with my k d can.
So I open ista p. Connect to the car, will find measures plan and conversion. That is all?
Yes, K+D cable can do this easily using emulator -- BB one is brilliant. I have not used K+D i a long time because ICOM NEXT is only €500
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: bmwlover
13-01-2018, 10:40 AM
Post: #7
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
I was not able to find measures plan but there was conversion option and did it.
Cannot I make more codings with ista p? I need to close trunk from my key, close windows from my key and so on.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-01-2018, 14:24 PM
Post: #8
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
(13-01-2018 10:40 AM)bmwlover Wrote:  I was not able to find measures plan but there was conversion option and did it.
Cannot I make more codings with ista p? I need to close trunk from my key, close windows from my key and so on.

For specialised codings use NCSExpert.
ISTA/P is too slow and limited
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: bmwlover
13-01-2018, 19:33 PM
Post: #9
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
Yes I know about ncs expert but wanted more easy thing. Beside this, was not able to code current consumption with ncs. (my car has oil temperature panel and does not show current consumption.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
14-01-2018, 15:40 PM
Post: #10
RE: How to change oil service interval with ista p on E series
If my memory is right you could do it with ista/P and with ncs expert. Go with istaP you can find it here on carsys.
You could use the K-dcan emulator but carefull with the battery voltage.

The new IStaD can do it also but Icom is mandatory.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
XZBMW Ultimate Ediabas/ISTA+ voltage control V3 in Node 157 29,907 Yesterday 22:45 PM
Last Post: bimmer71
  ISTA-P 3.63.5 installation files in lynxbmw 1 1,019 Yesterday 22:39 PM
Last Post: bimmer71
  [Request] Kind request for 4.10.41 iSTA Standalone in Munich Simon 10 946 Yesterday 22:31 PM
Last Post: bimmer71
XZBMW BMW Service history by VIN in bmt_hr 737 47,096 Yesterday 10:34 AM
Last Post: avatarpr
  ISTA 4.10.4x installation files in lynxbmw 4 1,641 18-04-2018 16:29 PM
Last Post: yarickoff
  ISTA 4.10.41 Standalone in pshoey 4 1,278 18-04-2018 12:50 PM
Last Post: steebo
XZBMW G-Series - SLI Emulator and Coding in valrossi 4 351 16-04-2018 17:58 PM
Last Post: valrossi
  How to setup Ista+ without programming in snypertje 22 1,149 16-04-2018 12:11 PM
Last Post: Stromag
XZBMW Solved ✔ G-series - Coding Automatic Lane Change SPURWECHSELASSISTENT in simpaty 20 1,205 16-04-2018 07:40 AM
Last Post: simpaty
  ISTA-P 3.64.0 installation files in lynxbmw 45 7,646 14-04-2018 18:46 PM
Last Post: ferrum

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content