ATTENTION !! Users which have not any posts were deleted !
  1. New Emulator

  2. Immo Bypass

  3. Julie Emulator

  4. AUTO CHIPS



W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
01-02-2019, 17:50 PM,
Post: #1
YTMercedes  W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
Is it possible to change the mileage in a w211 2003 e270 with just carprog?


Ive changed my clocks with second hand ones because my original clocks failed.

I've now got dashes where the mileage should be.


Thanks for reading.  enjoy
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2019, 18:02 PM, (This post was last modified: 01-02-2019, 18:03 PM by mikroel.)
Post: #2
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 17:50 PM)RUBBER_UNDIES Wrote:  Is it possible to change the mileage in a w211 2003 e270 with just carprog?


Ive changed my clocks with second hand ones because my original clocks failed.

I've now got dashes where the mileage should be.


Thanks for reading.  enjoy

yes if you have good  Carprog .

Chinease carprog usually can't  do 24Cxx

v10.93 is Chinease fake, it is actually just v4.01
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to mikroel for this post:
  • RUBBER_UNDIES
01-02-2019, 18:08 PM,
Post: #3
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 18:02 PM)mikroel Wrote:  
(01-02-2019, 17:50 PM)RUBBER_UNDIES Wrote:  Is it possible to change the mileage in a w211 2003 e270 with just carprog?


Ive changed my clocks with second hand ones because my original clocks failed.

I've now got dashes where the mileage should be.


Thanks for reading.  enjoy

yes if you have good  Carprog .

Chinease carprog usually can't  do 24Cxx

v10.93 is Chinease fake, it is actually just v4.01

Thank you. 

Will I need to adjust mileage elsewhere on the car also? Is it possible through OBD? 

I've never used it before. Want as much informtion as possible before using it.

THANKS AGAIN handshake
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to RUBBER_UNDIES for this post:
  • johnc
01-02-2019, 18:14 PM, (This post was last modified: 01-02-2019, 18:14 PM by loki954.)
Post: #4
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
you need to sinch/code the new dash to your car, that is why you have --------.
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to loki954 for this post:
  • RUBBER_UNDIES
01-02-2019, 18:18 PM,
Post: #5
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 18:14 PM)loki954 Wrote:  you need to sinch/code the new dash to your car, that is why you have --------.

Thanks again.

Can the carprog do this? And do I need a can blocker? 

I already have a can blocker.
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2019, 18:21 PM,
Post: #6
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
car prog will not do it, you need xentry....abritus.... maybe somthing else will do the job
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to loki954 for this post:
  • RUBBER_UNDIES
01-02-2019, 18:24 PM,
Post: #7
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 18:14 PM)loki954 Wrote:  you need to sinch/code the new dash to your car, that is why you have --------.

Thanks for the information. 

sad yes wink handshake thinking
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2019, 19:49 PM,
Post: #8
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 18:24 PM)RUBBER_UNDIES Wrote:  
(01-02-2019, 18:14 PM)loki954 Wrote:  you need to sinch/code the new dash to your car, that is why you have --------.

Thanks for the information. 

sad yes wink handshake thinking
I've tried it on genuine star, but the difference in mileage between the 2 clocks was too great and wouldn't do it. And it was on the BM servers as well. I thought carprog might have been a back door option.

Thanks.
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2019, 16:17 PM,
Post: #9
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
if u changing clocks pairing clocks witgh ezs can be done with vas5054 and das software (Ive done it couple of times already!) As far I renembre hav to read codes on clocks and ezs and just follow procedures to find problem - will be done step by step - easy like clearing errors! Dont need to change codding no scn... good luck

to make a real mileage just remove can filter to synchronize and after that connect it again and change miles with carprog - just read eeprom as a 95640 if is written on it 24lc.... smile works great on sprinter w906 - on your one might be simillar
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to kryspl for this post:
  • al70, RUBBER_UNDIES


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  w213 mileage which device ? labik 0 50 26-05-2020, 09:12 AM
Last Post: labik
  Carprog need activation junnnior 93 14,221 25-05-2020, 14:42 PM
Last Post: km666
  Solved ✔ sprinter mileage for ezs with 0L01y processor dixanu86 2 74 25-05-2020, 12:44 PM
Last Post: dixanu86
  c-max 2011 milage correction Antonio2020 0 128 19-05-2020, 20:24 PM
Last Post: Antonio2020
  Solved ✔ INSIGNIA 2010 DASH MILEAGE keanu1979 2 178 19-05-2020, 14:23 PM
Last Post: keanu1979
  2012 ford e-250 mileage correction question koziol 2 441 18-05-2020, 17:35 PM
Last Post: koziol
0Dash CarProg All Questions/Answers Here! mojsterb 939 342,937 18-05-2020, 11:52 AM
Last Post: al70
  Solved ✔ Unkown cluster mileage location. Ton1 12 1,010 18-05-2020, 00:32 AM
Last Post: Ton1
VToyota toyota prius EEPROM mileage correction charikaar 7 597 17-05-2020, 20:35 PM
Last Post: Clusters
VToyota Toyota Granvia milage correction mikk1000 2 111 17-05-2020, 10:23 AM
Last Post: mikk1000

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content