ATTENTION !! Users which have not any posts were deleted !
  1. New Emulator

  2. Julie Emulator

  3. Immo Bypass

  4. AUTO CHIPS

  5. HEXPROG

  6. moe diatronik



W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
01-02-2019, 17:50 PM,
Post: #1
YTMercedes  W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
Is it possible to change the mileage in a w211 2003 e270 with just carprog?


Ive changed my clocks with second hand ones because my original clocks failed.

I've now got dashes where the mileage should be.


Thanks for reading.  enjoy
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2019, 18:02 PM, (This post was last modified: 01-02-2019, 18:03 PM by mikroel.)
Post: #2
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 17:50 PM)RUBBER_UNDIES Wrote:  Is it possible to change the mileage in a w211 2003 e270 with just carprog?


Ive changed my clocks with second hand ones because my original clocks failed.

I've now got dashes where the mileage should be.


Thanks for reading.  enjoy

yes if you have good  Carprog .

Chinease carprog usually can't  do 24Cxx

v10.93 is Chinease fake, it is actually just v4.01
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to mikroel for this post:
  • RUBBER_UNDIES
01-02-2019, 18:08 PM,
Post: #3
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 18:02 PM)mikroel Wrote:  
(01-02-2019, 17:50 PM)RUBBER_UNDIES Wrote:  Is it possible to change the mileage in a w211 2003 e270 with just carprog?


Ive changed my clocks with second hand ones because my original clocks failed.

I've now got dashes where the mileage should be.


Thanks for reading.  enjoy

yes if you have good  Carprog .

Chinease carprog usually can't  do 24Cxx

v10.93 is Chinease fake, it is actually just v4.01

Thank you. 

Will I need to adjust mileage elsewhere on the car also? Is it possible through OBD? 

I've never used it before. Want as much informtion as possible before using it.

THANKS AGAIN handshake
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to RUBBER_UNDIES for this post:
  • johnc
01-02-2019, 18:14 PM, (This post was last modified: 01-02-2019, 18:14 PM by loki954.)
Post: #4
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
you need to sinch/code the new dash to your car, that is why you have --------.
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to loki954 for this post:
  • RUBBER_UNDIES
01-02-2019, 18:18 PM,
Post: #5
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 18:14 PM)loki954 Wrote:  you need to sinch/code the new dash to your car, that is why you have --------.

Thanks again.

Can the carprog do this? And do I need a can blocker? 

I already have a can blocker.
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2019, 18:21 PM,
Post: #6
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
car prog will not do it, you need xentry....abritus.... maybe somthing else will do the job
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to loki954 for this post:
  • RUBBER_UNDIES
01-02-2019, 18:24 PM,
Post: #7
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 18:14 PM)loki954 Wrote:  you need to sinch/code the new dash to your car, that is why you have --------.

Thanks for the information. 

sad yes wink handshake thinking
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2019, 19:49 PM,
Post: #8
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
(01-02-2019, 18:24 PM)RUBBER_UNDIES Wrote:  
(01-02-2019, 18:14 PM)loki954 Wrote:  you need to sinch/code the new dash to your car, that is why you have --------.

Thanks for the information. 

sad yes wink handshake thinking
I've tried it on genuine star, but the difference in mileage between the 2 clocks was too great and wouldn't do it. And it was on the BM servers as well. I thought carprog might have been a back door option.

Thanks.
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2019, 16:17 PM,
Post: #9
RE: W211 mileage correction with carprog clone. Version 10.93
if u changing clocks pairing clocks witgh ezs can be done with vas5054 and das software (Ive done it couple of times already!) As far I renembre hav to read codes on clocks and ezs and just follow procedures to find problem - will be done step by step - easy like clearing errors! Dont need to change codding no scn... good luck

to make a real mileage just remove can filter to synchronize and after that connect it again and change miles with carprog - just read eeprom as a 95640 if is written on it 24lc.... smile works great on sprinter w906 - on your one might be simillar
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to kryspl for this post:
  • al70, RUBBER_UNDIES


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
ZVW Clone vw fox dash bighomer46 2 108 07-07-2020, 17:46 PM
Last Post: al70
  w203 mileage change localmode 1 73 07-07-2020, 14:23 PM
Last Post: Clusters
  Peugeot 3008 mileage correction da14u 6 145 07-07-2020, 06:46 AM
Last Post: atomantmk
TMisubshi ODO correction for Mitsubishi Lancer 2016 salaausi 1 60 06-07-2020, 01:58 AM
Last Post: Clusters
VToyota Solved ✔ ODO correction for Toyota Land cruiser Prado 2010 salaausi 2 56 06-07-2020, 01:29 AM
Last Post: salaausi
0Dash Orange5 Clone [Support/Feedback/Rework/Calculators] ROD-BENDERS 112 31,691 04-07-2020, 05:59 AM
Last Post: raffy haddad
ZTAudi Audi A3 8P 8P0920930K mileage ACSGE 2 167 03-07-2020, 14:04 PM
Last Post: Codieren
ZTAudi Help. How to clone gateway audi a6 ruisam 2 136 03-07-2020, 00:23 AM
Last Post: ruisam
  Solved ✔ Honda SWT change mileage konradzd 4 313 30-06-2020, 13:12 PM
Last Post: konradzd
  KOMATSU PC20 hours correction marcon242 3 251 26-06-2020, 15:34 PM
Last Post: volavka

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content