1. Martech



MIB1/MIB2 Maps
10-06-2019, 12:37 PM,
Post: #11
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
Enable maps for MIB can only be done by a few people. I'm waiting for a private message from who has this solution to buy it.
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2019, 16:23 PM, (This post was last modified: 10-06-2019, 16:30 PM by mobista.)
Post: #12
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
(08-06-2019, 16:45 PM)boditza Wrote:  Do you know how i can activate the maps for Audi MIB2? Dealer does not know because i have 2519_2 firmware.
(06-06-2019, 19:38 PM)bedrock Wrote:  
(06-06-2019, 18:43 PM)PopDog Wrote:  On Audi Harman MIB2 need activation when applying those maps ? My map subscription ended with 2018/2019.

Yes, these are just map data, they still need activation. If your map subscription ended, then MIB2 will not see valid update.

What is your fUll fw version from Red Menu?

(08-06-2019, 16:45 PM)boditza Wrote:  Do you know how i can activate the maps for Audi MIB2? Dealer does not know because i have 2519_2 firmware.
(06-06-2019, 19:38 PM)bedrock Wrote:  
(06-06-2019, 18:43 PM)PopDog Wrote:  On Audi Harman MIB2 need activation when applying those maps ? My map subscription ended with 2018/2019.

Yes, these are just map data, they still need activation. If your map subscription ended, then MIB2 will not see valid update.

What is your fUll fw version from Red Menu?
Quote this message in a reply
13-06-2019, 19:09 PM,
Post: #13
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
is this for MHI2 or MHIG units?
Quote this message in a reply
12-07-2019, 09:26 AM,
Post: #14
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
(10-06-2019, 16:23 PM)mobista Wrote:  
(08-06-2019, 16:45 PM)boditza Wrote:  Do you know how i can activate the maps for Audi MIB2? Dealer does not know because i have 2519_2 firmware.
(06-06-2019, 19:38 PM)bedrock Wrote:  
(06-06-2019, 18:43 PM)PopDog Wrote:  On Audi Harman MIB2 need activation when applying those maps ? My map subscription ended with 2018/2019.

Yes, these are just map data, they still need activation. If your map subscription ended, then MIB2 will not see valid update.

What is your fUll fw version from Red Menu?

(08-06-2019, 16:45 PM)boditza Wrote:  Do you know how i can activate the maps for Audi MIB2? Dealer does not know because i have 2519_2 firmware.
(06-06-2019, 19:38 PM)bedrock Wrote:  
(06-06-2019, 18:43 PM)PopDog Wrote:  On Audi Harman MIB2 need activation when applying those maps ? My map subscription ended with 2018/2019.

Yes, these are just map data, they still need activation. If your map subscription ended, then MIB2 will not see valid update.

What is your fUll fw version from Red Menu?

I have TRAIN: MHI2_ER_AU57x_K2519_2  and MU:0389
Quote this message in a reply
16-07-2019, 12:21 PM,
Post: #15
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
HI,

I have an Audi A3 MIB1

I have updated the latest firmware.

What is the procedure for updating the map? Because my SD is not recognized.

The navigation system indicates that there is nothing on it
Quote this message in a reply
16-07-2019, 15:47 PM,
Post: #16
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
Then you don't have valid FeC to support newest maps. Either pay dealer for license or find someone who patch your MIB
Quote this message in a reply
16-07-2019, 18:32 PM,
Post: #17
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
who can patch my MIB ?

how to do that ?

It's by SD card ? or I need to connect by OBD ?
Quote this message in a reply
17-07-2019, 07:32 AM, (This post was last modified: 17-07-2019, 08:01 AM by PopDog.)
Post: #18
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
Hi, someone here who can patch my MIB2 Unit? Already have CarPlay and Android Auto, but need something like Lifetime Map Update EU. If possible remote, please contact me.

Firmware is:
release = "MHI2_ER_AUG22_K2156"
MUVersion = "0976"

Have ODIS-S/ODIS-E, actual VCP if needed for patching.

Already hacked into Telnet with root password over wifi, but cannot find anything what someone calls FEC Container or MibRoot App which has to be patched. Can also apply some cables into QuadLock if a serial connection is needed there.
Quote this message in a reply
17-07-2019, 11:48 AM,
Post: #19
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
(17-07-2019, 07:32 AM)PopDog Wrote:  Already hacked into Telnet with root password over wifi, but cannot find anything what someone calls FEC Container or MibRoot App which has to be patched. Can also apply some cables into QuadLock if a serial connection is needed there.

Try looking in
Code:
/mnt/efs-persist/FEC/FecContainer.fec
Quote this message in a reply
17-07-2019, 11:59 AM,
Post: #20
RE: MIB1/MIB2 Maps
(17-07-2019, 07:32 AM)PopDog Wrote:  Hi, someone here who can patch my MIB2 Unit? Already have CarPlay and Android Auto, but need something like Lifetime Map Update EU. If possible remote, please contact me.

You have a message on PM

If you like my post and it helped you, press Thanks or Like
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to audia4 for this post:
  • pepe3197


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
ZSkoda MIB2 - High - Firmware read TheJake 13 1,163 2 hours ago
Last Post: LeonFR180
ZVW vw mib2 update firmware problem variant conflict capula 1 66 8 hours ago
Last Post: elwis272
ZTAudi MIB2P / MIB2+ NEW vag ALPINE MMI - how to unlock (CP OFF , Navi , CarPlay) 7491159 48 9,074 10 hours ago
Last Post: mobista
  MIB2 firmware 0814 vastechnics 3 655 11 hours ago
Last Post: capula
ZSkoda MIB2.5, mib 2gp High Firmware Skoda anders55 12 4,197 16-02-2020, 03:04 AM
Last Post: Arslan81
ZTAudi Audi MIB1 High DUMP Savas 4 312 10-02-2020, 09:04 AM
Last Post: Savas
ZTAudi Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed TweetyBlu 22 827 09-02-2020, 09:11 AM
Last Post: TweetyBlu
ZTAudi Q7 4M MIB2 Firmware Info bedrock 207 65,719 09-02-2020, 01:18 AM
Last Post: tcp443
ZVW Update discover mib2 pro litllevill 0 297 05-02-2020, 20:27 PM
Last Post: litllevill
ZTAudi Green Menu MIB2 Audi A6/A7 + Red Menu ( update ) filipppc6 51 31,142 03-02-2020, 12:18 PM
Last Post: tcp443

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content