Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. CarLabImmo

  2. AUTO-CHIPS

  3. Ecu-Service



bmw f10 mileage
14-06-2019, 22:49 PM, (This post was last modified: 14-06-2019, 23:19 PM by Razgul.)
Post: #1
XZBMW  bmw f10 mileage
Hello colleagues.
Tell me what I'm doing wrong:
need to correct mileage BMW 10 2012 with a simple dashboard.
1, I read the instrument panel 160d0wq, write down with a change of mileage
2, I read Cas4 5m48h reset the mileage.
3, connect the dashboard in the car
4, connect the cas
old mileage
please tell me what you did wrong

in step number 3 already getting old mileage...


Attached Files
cas4.rar
File Type: .rar
Downloaded: 7 times
Size: 10.63 KB

kombi.rar
File Type: .rar
Downloaded: 7 times
Size: 2.02 KB

Quote this message in a reply
14-06-2019, 23:23 PM,
Post: #2
RE: bmw f10 mileage
Cas4 is not corrected well !
seems like you need 92784 km

Here your file !


Attached Files
Volavka (DFLASH) 92784km.rar
File Type: .rar
Downloaded: 4 times
Size: 5.24 KB


The Best tuner so far -=[Zenter Performance]=- congrats
The ONLY/Trusted Chinese Supplier we recommend Here! -=[https://auto-chips.com]=-  happy
Reputation: +1 - Razgul [+1]
Visit this user's website
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to volavka for this post
14-06-2019, 23:35 PM, (This post was last modified: 14-06-2019, 23:58 PM by Razgul.)
Post: #3
RE: bmw f10 mileage
turns runs should be the same in the dashboard and cas4?

Should there be no difference? (no need to put a zero on the E series)

I used R280 as a calculator and I see that he fixed only one line ...
Quote this message in a reply
15-06-2019, 00:24 AM,
Post: #4
RE: bmw f10 mileage
(14-06-2019, 23:35 PM)Razgul Wrote:  turns runs should be the same in the dashboard and cas4?

Should there be no difference? (no need to put a zero on the E series)

I used R280 as a calculator and I see that he fixed only one line ...

For Zer0 km need put in 00 in 19 strings 95 bytes

The Best tuner so far -=[Zenter Performance]=- congrats
The ONLY/Trusted Chinese Supplier we recommend Here! -=[https://auto-chips.com]=-  happy
Visit this user's website
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to volavka for this post
15-06-2019, 05:31 AM, (This post was last modified: 15-06-2019, 06:10 AM by Razgul.)
Post: #5
RE: bmw f10 mileage
first connect the dashboard in Auto and see the old mileage
there mileage first two lines in one chip 160dowq? next is the second chip 95320

somewhere else there is a mileage in the dashboard? This is a panel with a chip on the instrument side of the indicators.
or dashboard takes old mileage from car? I don’t connect the cas yet ...
Quote this message in a reply
15-06-2019, 11:19 AM,
Post: #6
RE: bmw f10 mileage
Have you erased 160dowq ?

.

The Best tuner so far -=[Zenter Performance]=- congrats
The ONLY/Trusted Chinese Supplier we recommend Here! -=[https://auto-chips.com]=-  happy
Visit this user's website
Quote this message in a reply
15-06-2019, 11:27 AM, (This post was last modified: 15-06-2019, 11:33 AM by Razgul.)
Post: #7
RE: bmw f10 mileage
Yes, erased(first two lines of the incremental area) and recorded a new mileage...

can disconnect the battery terminal, connect the cas and the dashboard, and then connect the battery?
The last car was an E70 there without disconnecting the battery and connected the dashboard and then cas and everything was fine .... but with this car I reached an impasse.
Quote this message in a reply
15-06-2019, 13:15 PM, (This post was last modified: 15-06-2019, 15:28 PM by danngrigore.)
Post: #8
RE: bmw f10 mileage
Seems that nobody have enough time to help here properly! The procedure is simple :
1. Disconnect battery
2. Reset mileage in FEM/CAS to zero
3 Change mileage in KOMBI to required value (160DOWT or DOWQ only). For 35160WT use VVDI prog and 35160DW chip, copy from WT, eeprom, chip ID and location (all three separately) and write them one by one to 35160DW. After all written use ERASE INC button on VVDI PROG (after selecting ALL tab) to erase first two lines of the 35160DW. Write mileage on it with any tool that can read-write 35160XXXX.
4 Connect everything back
5 Reconnect battery
6 Enjoy

Too many smart guys here not being able to give an organised solution. Maybe too smart for us?  wondering

Working with idiots can kill you if you are more idiot than them gavel
Reputation: +1 - Razgul [+1]
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users say Thank You to danngrigore for this post
15-06-2019, 14:53 PM,
Post: #9
RE: bmw f10 mileage
I did the same thing, only with the battery disconnected. And in cas, I erased it in 19 lines, and not in one, as R280 does.
Thank you for helping guys
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  suzuki v-strom 1000 mileage corection dadoa4 1 71 Yesterday, 12:37 PM
Last Post: volavka
  peugeot 508 bsi mileage seccunda 1 72 Yesterday, 12:33 PM
Last Post: volavka
  Passat B6 mileage KM edc17cp14 Jurebv 1 115 12-07-2019, 07:43 AM
Last Post: Stig33
  2008 Land Rover LR2 mileage correction koziol 2 120 12-07-2019, 00:19 AM
Last Post: koziol
  MB W212 - 2015 year how correct mileage ? labik 2 238 11-07-2019, 21:51 PM
Last Post: dodo34
ZVW VAG Group Service/mileage history touchneo 378 28,094 11-07-2019, 19:58 PM
Last Post: Porkius
0Dash X-100 PRO Mileage Correction FeedBack ETPerformance 232 79,443 11-07-2019, 12:46 PM
Last Post: donesko
ZVW Crafter 2.5d don t show mileage Liveros 2 101 09-07-2019, 05:56 AM
Last Post: Liveros
YTMercedes smart 453 2017y how to change mileage. worldbenz2015 3 176 08-07-2019, 12:34 PM
Last Post: alpinist
  Mileage correction for Mercedes Viano W639 2007 KarlEstoni 2 170 06-07-2019, 14:58 PM
Last Post: KarlEstoni

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content