1. AutoHex II

  2. FemtoEVO

  3. Cas4 & Cas4+



[Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
18-06-2019, 15:53 PM,
Post: #1
XZBMW  [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
Hi guys! so i have some problems with the Radio on an 320i F30, we get a second hand on Ebay. The radio works fine on the car, but doesnt show the phone, usb or Aux... Well i asume that we need to program that. So i use the ISTA 4 for update this and get this message:




In order to implement the action plan, additional release codes are required including some that require payment of a fee. The Following release codes must be imported manually:



00810001 - Media passing program
00820001 - Phone

Import





Then shows me the windows explore to look for some file i think...




Anyone have idea on this thing? haha


Thanx!


Alex
Quote this message in a reply
18-06-2019, 16:30 PM,
Post: #2
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
You need those FSC codes to import it to radio
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to inspi1981 for this post:
  • Alekz
18-06-2019, 17:14 PM,
Post: #3
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
mmmm so, where i can get those? :/ Wieh FSC Code Generator?

Thanx! inspi1981
Quote this message in a reply
18-06-2019, 20:25 PM,
Post: #4
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
No, these codes you can get from the dealer, assuming you had the same kind of radio before.

Its called a repair kit, and they often wont charge you for it, but most dealers wont give these out over the counter.

 | BimmerUpgrade NorwayInstagram |

F11N M550d xDrive - Sophisto Grey 
Retrofits: DAB - RSE -  HK Top Hi-Fi - 
Coming: LRHZ
Quote this message in a reply
18-06-2019, 20:44 PM, (This post was last modified: 18-06-2019, 21:02 PM by Alekz.)
Post: #5
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
So, theres no way to generate those FSC Codes to import on ISTA4? :/

(18-06-2019, 20:25 PM)SweetBMW Wrote:  No, these codes you can get from the dealer, assuming you had the same kind of radio before.

Its called a repair kit, and they often wont charge you for it, but most dealers wont give these out over the counter.

BTW, the radio is the same... is just that in the programming ask for this codes to import:

00810001 - Media passing program
00820001 - Phone


Alex
Quote this message in a reply
19-06-2019, 06:24 AM,
Post: #6
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
No these you cannot generate. But i can get the codes for your if you cant get to a dealer. I need your VIN number

 | BimmerUpgrade NorwayInstagram |

F11N M550d xDrive - Sophisto Grey 
Retrofits: DAB - RSE -  HK Top Hi-Fi - 
Coming: LRHZ
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to SweetBMW for this post:
  • Alekz
19-06-2019, 06:31 AM,
Post: #7
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
which radio are you talking about , which headunit ? , you need to virgin the headunit before you are able to load any FSC
Quote this message in a reply
19-06-2019, 07:39 AM,
Post: #8
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
(19-06-2019, 06:31 AM)emhtuning Wrote:  which radio are you talking about , which headunit ? , you need to virgin the headunit before you are able to load any FSC

Only if the radio he has put in is newer than the one he had. If his repair kit is newer you can overwrite fsc.

 | BimmerUpgrade NorwayInstagram |

F11N M550d xDrive - Sophisto Grey 
Retrofits: DAB - RSE -  HK Top Hi-Fi - 
Coming: LRHZ
Quote this message in a reply
19-06-2019, 13:33 PM,
Post: #9
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
If it was a New Radio no need to modify the fsc.

@SweetBMW thanks, VIN:J403932

I use Ista4 online or offline too... So i need to put the file when ask for it?
Quote this message in a reply
19-06-2019, 17:37 PM,
Post: #10
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
Use Esys man
Right click on HU, Code
Done

FSC FILES GENERATOR FOR NBT/NBT EVO/CARPLAY/BMW APPS
REMOTE RETROFIT CODING - HIGH QUALITY WIRING LOOMS FOR BMW
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
XZBMW Problem Programing Mode Ista 4.20.31 psya 14 246 20 minutes ago
Last Post: psya
  2013 e71 parking brake problem bmwlover 12 345 2 hours ago
Last Post: bmwlover
XZBMW ISTA from Version 4.20 is frozen vanos 5 317 Yesterday, 11:43 AM
Last Post: vanos
  No engine electronics menu in Ista service functions tokarszczak 45 1,595 Yesterday, 10:43 AM
Last Post: Node
  ISTA-P 3.67.0.000 I-Level 14TLC 0 109 Yesterday, 10:42 AM
Last Post: 14TLC
XZBMW Rheingold 4.20.31 Standalone / SDP-BLP 4.20.30 / ISTA-P 3.67.0.000 spider80 6 808 Yesterday, 06:52 AM
Last Post: Waldas
XZBMW Connecting BMW Motorcycle to ISTA+ stefankrol 15 504 Yesterday, 02:02 AM
Last Post: fredaroony
XZBMW ISTA 4.17 missing files for Fxx series Lucifer 1 131 21-11-2019, 23:20 PM
Last Post: Twoone
  ISTA 4.20.12 + 4.20.21 + 4.20.31 Installation and update Files duckdonald 41 5,408 21-11-2019, 23:13 PM
Last Post: Twoone
  Ista service functions snypertje 5 267 21-11-2019, 18:04 PM
Last Post: RoataClaudiu

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content