Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. AutoHex II

  2. FemtoEVO



[Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
18-06-2019, 15:53 PM,
Post: #1
XZBMW  [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
Hi guys! so i have some problems with the Radio on an 320i F30, we get a second hand on Ebay. The radio works fine on the car, but doesnt show the phone, usb or Aux... Well i asume that we need to program that. So i use the ISTA 4 for update this and get this message:




In order to implement the action plan, additional release codes are required including some that require payment of a fee. The Following release codes must be imported manually:



00810001 - Media passing program
00820001 - Phone

Import





Then shows me the windows explore to look for some file i think...




Anyone have idea on this thing? haha


Thanx!


Alex
Quote this message in a reply
18-06-2019, 16:30 PM,
Post: #2
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
You need those FSC codes to import it to radio
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to inspi1981 for this post
18-06-2019, 17:14 PM,
Post: #3
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
mmmm so, where i can get those? :/ Wieh FSC Code Generator?

Thanx! inspi1981
Quote this message in a reply
18-06-2019, 20:25 PM,
Post: #4
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
No, these codes you can get from the dealer, assuming you had the same kind of radio before.

Its called a repair kit, and they often wont charge you for it, but most dealers wont give these out over the counter.

 | BimmerUpgrade NorwayInstagram |

F11N M550d xDrive - Sophisto Grey 
Retrofits: DAB - RSE -  HK Top Hi-Fi - 
Coming: LRHZ
Quote this message in a reply
18-06-2019, 20:44 PM, (This post was last modified: 18-06-2019, 21:02 PM by Alekz.)
Post: #5
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
So, theres no way to generate those FSC Codes to import on ISTA4? :/

(18-06-2019, 20:25 PM)SweetBMW Wrote:  No, these codes you can get from the dealer, assuming you had the same kind of radio before.

Its called a repair kit, and they often wont charge you for it, but most dealers wont give these out over the counter.

BTW, the radio is the same... is just that in the programming ask for this codes to import:

00810001 - Media passing program
00820001 - Phone


Alex
Quote this message in a reply
19-06-2019, 06:24 AM,
Post: #6
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
No these you cannot generate. But i can get the codes for your if you cant get to a dealer. I need your VIN number

 | BimmerUpgrade NorwayInstagram |

F11N M550d xDrive - Sophisto Grey 
Retrofits: DAB - RSE -  HK Top Hi-Fi - 
Coming: LRHZ
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to SweetBMW for this post
19-06-2019, 06:31 AM,
Post: #7
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
which radio are you talking about , which headunit ? , you need to virgin the headunit before you are able to load any FSC
Quote this message in a reply
19-06-2019, 07:39 AM,
Post: #8
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
(19-06-2019, 06:31 AM)emhtuning Wrote:  which radio are you talking about , which headunit ? , you need to virgin the headunit before you are able to load any FSC

Only if the radio he has put in is newer than the one he had. If his repair kit is newer you can overwrite fsc.

 | BimmerUpgrade NorwayInstagram |

F11N M550d xDrive - Sophisto Grey 
Retrofits: DAB - RSE -  HK Top Hi-Fi - 
Coming: LRHZ
Quote this message in a reply
19-06-2019, 13:33 PM,
Post: #9
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
If it was a New Radio no need to modify the fsc.

@SweetBMW thanks, VIN:J403932

I use Ista4 online or offline too... So i need to put the file when ask for it?
Quote this message in a reply
19-06-2019, 17:37 PM,
Post: #10
RE: [Problem] ISTA 4 Programming a second hand Radio F30
Use Esys man
Right click on HU, Code
Done

FSC FILES GENERATOR FOR NBT/NBT EVO/CARPLAY/BMW APPS
REMOTE RETROFIT CODING - HIGH QUALITY WIRING LOOMS FOR BMW
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
XZBMW Ista 4.18.2 install files tonemoz 8 884 5 hours ago
Last Post: snypertje
XZBMW ZF 8HP45Z SAT problem Alexandru.k_24 15 314 5 hours ago
Last Post: Alexandru.k_24
XZBMW Ultimate Ediabas/ISTA+ voltage control V3 Node 257 74,896 Yesterday, 15:40 PM
Last Post: Node
XZBMW Updated ISTA Standalone / SQLiteDBs / BLP / PSdZData_Lite - latest [MEGA] Sedoy 278 39,710 Yesterday, 15:26 PM
Last Post: Sedoy
XZBMW ISTA-D didn't start "execute measures plan" Lux 33 1,965 Yesterday, 14:14 PM
Last Post: Ramesses
XSMini Using E-sys after ISTA+ on F56 user0086 4 138 Yesterday, 14:10 PM
Last Post: Matthew53
XZBMW ISTA-D 4.18.24 Standalone spider80 4 906 Yesterday, 10:51 AM
Last Post: Fatalix
  i3 SAS retrofit problem Oreon 2 175 19-07-2019, 09:33 AM
Last Post: Oreon
  BMW MGU - New BMW Radio bmwcoder75 16 7,595 18-07-2019, 10:01 AM
Last Post: bmwmania
XZBMW K+DCAN Voltage Plugin ISTA 4.18.24 beemerboy88 13 2,085 18-07-2019, 07:58 AM
Last Post: beemerboy88

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content