1. Martech



Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
03-02-2020, 16:04 PM,
Post: #1
ZTAudi  Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
Hello all,

I had to change my original MIB2 unit from `4M0 035 044 B` to `4M1 035 036D` because I've retrofitted Audi Virtual Cockpit and my original MIB2 unit didn't have LVDS output for the Instrument Cluster.
I bought the unit unlocked with all of the activations on it, including the `Audi Connect` that works just fine. 
My problem is that I cannot login to `myAudi` account from the unit, can someone activate this?

Cheers
Quote this message in a reply
03-02-2020, 22:11 PM,
Post: #2
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
If your car had Audi connect before then best option will be to remove CP at dealer and ask seller to reset settings of the unit so it gets connect services from VW/Audi.

All other alternative way cant offer MyAudi.
Reputation: +1 - TweetyBlu [+1]
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to congo11 for this post:
  • mobista, TweetyBlu
04-02-2020, 08:19 AM, (This post was last modified: 04-02-2020, 10:49 AM by TweetyBlu.)
Post: #3
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
Yes, also @bedrock informed me of this, what a great fella. Does anyone know what file needs to be modified from the shell and what are the original values for the server and user?
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2020, 08:54 AM, (This post was last modified: 05-02-2020, 14:42 PM by mobista.)
Post: #4
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
(04-02-2020, 08:19 AM)TweetyBlu Wrote:  Yes, also @bedrock informed me of this, what a great fella. Does anyone know what file needs to be modified from the shell and what are the original values for the server and user? Mine are these:

Your unit hasn’t your cars VIN - U cannot change it via changing files, U must remove CP at dealers workshop and ask for restore adaptations from original unit. Then U can code Virtual Cocpit and use myAudi
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to mobista for this post:
  • TweetyBlu
04-02-2020, 08:56 AM, (This post was last modified: 04-02-2020, 08:59 AM by TweetyBlu.)
Post: #5
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
I've removed from the image that I've posted my VIN from `Registered VIN` and `Current VIN`, the unit has the correct VIN coded and also I've performed CP off at the dealer.
I've tried to connect to the telnet using `wifi` but unfortunately the gateway IP that I get doesn't have any ports open.
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2020, 13:09 PM,
Post: #6
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
Then maybe best to try with D-Link DUB-E100 Usb->Ethernet adapter
Reputation: +1 - TweetyBlu [+1]
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to bedrock for this post:
  • TweetyBlu
04-02-2020, 13:15 PM,
Post: #7
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
(04-02-2020, 13:09 PM)bedrock Wrote:  Then maybe best to try with D-Link DUB-E100 Usb->Ethernet adapter
Does it happen that you have the firmware? Or even the root password?
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2020, 13:25 PM,
Post: #8
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
(04-02-2020, 13:15 PM)TweetyBlu Wrote:  
(04-02-2020, 13:09 PM)bedrock Wrote:  Then maybe best to try with D-Link DUB-E100 Usb->Ethernet adapter
Does it happen that you have the firmware? Or even the root password?

I do not have MHI2Q_ER_AUG22_P3638, my car has nVidia MIB2 not Qualcomm
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2020, 19:57 PM,
Post: #9
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
With the help of @elwis272 I managed to get `MHI2Q_ER_AUG22_P5092` and did the update, it completed successfully and it seemed that it overwrite the `onlineservices` servers since now I can see my own `Audi Connect` license period and I can connect with `myAudi` but this brought 3 issues:

1. Navigation is no longer working and tells me that is not activated and that I should contact Audi dealer
2. Bluetooth doesn’t work
3. Audi smartphone interface appears in the main menu but doesn’t work.

Any advise is well appreciated.
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2020, 20:45 PM,
Post: #10
RE: Audi Q7 - myAudi connection lost after MIB2 changed
Your unit was patched and u have modified FECs, now you must patch again and modify FEC to have working navi etc.
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to dawidf for this post:
  • TweetyBlu


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
ZTAudi 2003 Audi A4 Blaupunkt navigation plus code needed milensky 5 287 43 minutes ago
Last Post: milensky
  Mib2 root password 13monc 0 17 1 hour ago
Last Post: 13monc
ZTAudi AUDI MMI3G High (HNav) - MMI 3GP (HN+) 6.30.1 8R0060884GS 8R0051884GS (EUROPE 2020) atomantmk 112 13,689 Yesterday, 18:19 PM
Last Post: virender
ZTAudi Mib2 Delphi help Kamil.tokarz 2 163 25-02-2020, 21:58 PM
Last Post: vastechnics
ZTAudi MIB2P / MIB2+ NEW vag ALPINE MMI - how to unlock (CP OFF , Navi , CarPlay) 7491159 55 11,156 24-02-2020, 23:22 PM
Last Post: yahia1908
  MIB2 BACKUP onyx4 6 351 24-02-2020, 22:07 PM
Last Post: vastechnics
ZTAudi Who can close audi MMI3gp compoent protection? dahe.gao 3 519 24-02-2020, 01:39 AM
Last Post: dahe.gao
ZTAudi Audi Map 2017 6.24.2 8R0051884ED 8R0060884ED darkdll 438 209,464 22-02-2020, 21:01 PM
Last Post: lucasm54
ZTAudi PIN Code for RNSE Audi Navigation Plus coulinator 3 434 21-02-2020, 19:02 PM
Last Post: coulinator
ZTAudi AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2020 ( 8P0060884DJ ) niafron0 15 2,492 21-02-2020, 13:07 PM
Last Post: kaalis

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content