ATTENTION !! Users which have not any posts were deleted !
  1. New Emulator

  2. Immo Bypass

  3. Julie Emulator

  4. AUTO CHIPS



w176 used cluster & Fvdi
16-03-2020, 13:57 PM, (This post was last modified: 16-03-2020, 14:10 PM by matte992it.)
Post: #1
YTMercedes  w176 used cluster & Fvdi
hello i've w176 2013 fsb3
i want to ask if with svci 2020 (fvdi 2020 abitres clone mercedes 10.4) i can align an used cluster (taked from another car) to my car and if after pairing i can write milage (with can filter behind dashboard)..

i think that i need to write 0 km to cluster..
after this i've to turn on car and i can found in cluster the original value stored in esz.

after this work i can write mileage in cluster , add filter and work it is done. right?

thanks to all...
Quote this message in a reply
16-03-2020, 16:16 PM,
Post: #2
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
AT MOMENT i've on total milage "-------"
rest of cluster work also as used from another car, all working.
Quote this message in a reply
17-03-2020, 08:00 AM,
Post: #3
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
change the vin.
Quote this message in a reply
17-03-2020, 09:59 AM, (This post was last modified: 17-03-2020, 10:19 AM by matte992it.)
Post: #4
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
(17-03-2020, 08:00 AM)km666 Wrote:  change the vin.

ah you say only problem for "----" is vin in the used cluster? 
thanks.

have to try!


other experiences or suggestions? smile

many thanks to who will write something.
Quote this message in a reply
19-03-2020, 14:22 PM, (This post was last modified: 19-03-2020, 14:23 PM by pepi.)
Post: #5
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
VIN has nothink to do with your problem . You will need write SSID from EZS to the dash, but sice you have blocker I belive you wont need either to write SSID because CAN blocker will block sync with the dashboard .
Write new km and install blocker.

If  I helped you press magic buttons  clapping
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to pepi for this post:
  • matte992it
20-03-2020, 10:07 AM, (This post was last modified: 20-03-2020, 11:38 AM by matte992it.)
Post: #6
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
(19-03-2020, 14:22 PM)pepi Wrote:  VIN has nothink to do with your problem . You will need write SSID from EZS to the dash, but sice you have blocker I belive you wont need either to write SSID because CAN blocker will  block sync with the dashboard .
Write new km and install blocker.

many thanks for your help! 

so your suggest is put can blocker, connect with fvdi abitres and write mileage on cluster. and done? 

if i want to try to do a clean job, 
can i write SSID with FVDI? 
i also have xentry passthru.(j2534 toyota mvci)
i never use xentry for coding but i've all green patch (biggrin ) so i can try, only problem i think is passthru device..
Quote this message in a reply
20-03-2020, 12:07 PM,
Post: #7
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
FVDI I assume it cant extract from EZS . If you have any MB key reader you can read SSID from the key, then read dash eeprom and upload here.

If  I helped you press magic buttons  clapping
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to pepi for this post:
  • matte992it
20-03-2020, 12:19 PM, (This post was last modified: 20-03-2020, 12:41 PM by matte992it.)
Post: #8
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
(20-03-2020, 12:07 PM)pepi Wrote:  FVDI I assume it cant extract from EZS . If you have any MB key reader you can read SSID from the key, then read dash eeprom and upload here.

a friend did a second key to this auto with AVDI + protag mb , i don't know if he have saved password of ESZ, with that password i can do something with only FVDI ? i've asked to him all file that have on his hard disk for that car and after i'll tell to you what i have. thanks for response mate!

(20-03-2020, 12:07 PM)pepi Wrote:  FVDI I assume it cant extract from EZS . If you have any MB key reader you can read SSID from the key, then read dash eeprom and upload here.

nothing he don't have psw or file of my car, do u know if with xentry passthru i can read SSID?
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2020, 12:23 PM,
Post: #9
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
(20-03-2020, 12:07 PM)pepi Wrote:  FVDI I assume it cant extract from EZS . If you have any MB key reader you can read SSID from the key, then read dash eeprom and upload here.

can i extract password or have a dump with SSID of EZS by xentry passthru?
Quote this message in a reply
24-03-2020, 15:24 PM,
Post: #10
RE: w176 used cluster & Fvdi
nothing with svci 2020 i can't move nothing, impossible.. i think is better to go to filter, in this case how can i do for do the job? cluster with svci 2020 ? i need to use direct cable?
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
XZBMW 160D0WQ-Chip - VIRGIN BMW CLUSTER modhigh98 2 68 52 minutes ago
Last Post: aleksandrw
XZBMW I need Dump for 2006 E60 cluster.... Please Duken 1 259 04-04-2020, 12:21 PM
Last Post: tomo776
  range rover discovery 3 cluster BoNzO 0 78 03-04-2020, 15:36 PM
Last Post: BoNzO
  Firmware Vw 3d cluster mattdj 4 426 02-04-2020, 18:13 PM
Last Post: lamkaxD
ZVW Caddy cluster swap al70 8 263 28-03-2020, 15:36 PM
Last Post: al70
LFord Ford focus 2004 1.4 instrument cluster problems Ferraz 3 197 16-03-2020, 11:32 AM
Last Post: evss
  Forte K3 cluster language adel.nooh 3 394 07-03-2020, 18:58 PM
Last Post: jomberykaso
XZBMW BMW 6wa cluster on bench / ZGW2 ElBarto 3 1,143 05-03-2020, 18:53 PM
Last Post: gabur431
YTMercedes Flashing w205 Instrumental Cluster angelovAlex 0 349 05-03-2020, 14:37 PM
Last Post: angelovAlex
LFord Solved ✔ Ford Transit mk6 2005 Visteon cluster AT24C16 corrupt? welsh 6 591 01-03-2020, 22:57 PM
Last Post: welsh

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content