Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. Kess Ktag

  2. MOD FILES

  3. Enigma Tool

  4. ECU CHIPS

  5. NBE Files

  6. Smartauto CarPlay



Post Reply 
Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
17-09-2014, 23:37 PM
Post: #1
LMazda Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?

Does anyone have solution?

I have 2 vcm's working on ford I would like to convert one for mazda ids...

Thanks in advance.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
18-09-2014, 06:52 AM
Post: #2
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
(17-09-2014 23:37 PM)mobilemiami Wrote:  Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?

Does anyone have solution?

I have 2 vcm's working on ford I would like to convert one for mazda ids...

Thanks in advance.

AFAIK, you must first change firmware to one which suits Mazda software.

Its standard procedure for flashing new firmware into VCMII, but you must issue it from Mazda software.

Best regards!nod
Reputation: +1 - racin-snake [+1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: racin-snake
18-09-2014, 09:49 AM (This post was last modified: 18-09-2014 09:50 AM by racin-snake.)
Post: #3
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
Can you explain the firmware swap process Baner ?

would be nice to know how (i don't see many mazdas ) but would be good to know maybe buy a second VCM2 to use as theyre pretty cheap now

(18-09-2014 06:52 AM)baner Wrote:  
(17-09-2014 23:37 PM)mobilemiami Wrote:  Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?

Does anyone have solution?

I have 2 vcm's working on ford I would like to convert one for mazda ids...



Thanks in advance.

AFAIK, you must first change firmware to one which suits Mazda software.

Its standard procedure for flashing new firmware into VCMII, but you must issue it from Mazda software.

Best regards!nod
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
18-09-2014, 12:02 PM
Post: #4
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
For original or good quality clone

just both software on different partition or different computer is enough.

it will update when you first start either software

i think mazda just uses old version of ford firmware

as the ford VCMII is backwards compatible, it is not a problem to swap back and forth

if you have clone tool best way to tell is post the PCB Pictures.
Reputation: +1 - racin-snake [+1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: racin-snake , satria_wr
19-09-2014, 01:00 AM
Post: #5
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
I got it done.

using a clone...but should work on original as well.

need windows xp or 7pro/ultimate 32bit. home edition or 64 bit no good.

install ford ids v86 then uninstall ids only (leave ids files).

install mazda ids (Im using v91).

after install, go to bosch folder, go to ford vcm2, copy folder and paste it into mazda vcm2 folder (copy and replace existing files).

start ids and works.

make sure firmware version on vcm2 is from ford v86. newer ford firmwares not compatible.
Reputation: +1 - racin-snake [+1]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: baner , Inspector_Gadget , racin-snake , yellowstilo , jo27hn
11-11-2017, 21:04 PM
Post: #6
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
HAVE A SERIAL CHINESE VCM2 31605352 VERSION 2.4.73.49 AUGUST 8 2017
THERE IS SOME CLONE IDS
THANK
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-11-2017, 16:07 PM
Post: #7
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
Hi, I have a ford VCM II genuine to convert to use for Mazda only. Please can someone help, I have tried in the past to install the latest ford software then uninstall IDS only then put Mazda 104 ontop but I didn't see any Mazda model just ford. I copied the vcm manager files to Mazda but still had no luck.

any help would be appreciated , thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-11-2017, 00:17 AM (This post was last modified: 17-11-2017 00:18 AM by xtac1080.)
Post: #8
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
I have original VCM Rotunda and it will change firmware anytime I use it between Ford, Mazda, and Jaguar. Each IDS variant is on a separate VM so I don't run into any compatibility issues. I imagine it's the same with the VCM2.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: kmaverick
20-11-2017, 08:53 AM
Post: #9
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
(17-11-2017 00:17 AM)xtac1080 Wrote:  I have original VCM Rotunda and it will change firmware anytime I use it between Ford, Mazda, and Jaguar. Each IDS variant is on a separate VM so I don't run into any compatibility issues. I imagine it's the same with the VCM2.

thanks. Could you tell me how I can do this please?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2017, 16:24 PM
Post: #10
RE: Is it possible to convert ford vcm2 to work with mazda ids?
(20-11-2017 08:53 AM)kmaverick Wrote:  
(17-11-2017 00:17 AM)xtac1080 Wrote:  I have original VCM Rotunda and it will change firmware anytime I use it between Ford, Mazda, and Jaguar. Each IDS variant is on a separate VM so I don't run into any compatibility issues. I imagine it's the same with the VCM2.

thanks. Could you tell me how I can do this please?

just use ford firmware 2.3.5.87 with additional patch for mazda IDS


Attached File(s)
vcm2.txt
File Type: .txt
Downloaded: 46 times
Size: 70 bytes

Reputation: +1 - Floryn_Plo2 [+1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Psbauto1 , Floryn_Plo2
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
LMazda Programming of modules function does not work in sto0op 3 92 Yesterday 04:11 AM
Last Post: fraserauto
  FORD IDS 104 FULL in donjuan020 11 3,536 13-04-2018 21:51 PM
Last Post: obdstart
LFord 2004 Ford Tbird DRL in Clusters 1 55 13-04-2018 05:23 AM
Last Post: xtac1080
LFord Ford ranger t6 ipc calibration in kh_ching2003 1 212 11-04-2018 22:32 PM
Last Post: flamuri
LFord VCM2 Ford error in v.v.nguyen.2628 6 212 11-04-2018 07:59 AM
Last Post: v.v.nguyen.2628
LFord Ford Mustang Modell 2016 Retrofit Car Play in chang2 1 84 10-04-2018 23:11 PM
Last Post: xtac1080
  How to install Ford IDS with Reprogramming option? in Pedriux 1 254 09-04-2018 14:52 PM
Last Post: jvinhj240
  Ford ids 109.01 Full in loressima 5 789 09-04-2018 14:51 PM
Last Post: jvinhj240
  FORD diagnosis / coding in Stromag 3 271 29-03-2018 14:08 PM
Last Post: Stromag
LFord Ford IDS 106.01 [VMware] in blokers77 44 11,932 27-03-2018 06:30 AM
Last Post: nek13

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content