ATTENTION !! Users which have not any posts were deleted !
  1. AutoHex II

  2. New Emulator

  3. Immo Bypass

  4. Julie Emulator

  5. AUTO-CHIPS



MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
27-03-2020, 07:34 AM, (This post was last modified: 28-03-2020, 04:04 AM by Willinickersen.)
Post: #1
YTMercedes  MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
Hi valued members  yahoo 

immo off and 120 ohm problems :

I have an ECU on my bench for immo off with emulator 

MB Sprinter 316 /W903
2.7 CDI 
Automatic transmission 

EDC15C6 CR2.xx

I'm using clone Julie immo emulator incl 120 ohm resistor for CAN cars

I have desolder the eeprom 5P08C3, and read /write as 95P08
I have genuine uupa-s programmer and genuine vlada@2019v3 adapter ,
 
Then I have changed the value in HEX editor :
01D0 to 01D4 = 02 02 00 ff ff...
So far so good...  clapping

In the Julie manual it says: 
" if you are installing the emulator in a car with automatic transmission, solder 120 ohm jumper on emulator and
insert a 120ohm resistor between Can lines "

I can't find where to solder, or insert the 120 ohm resistor between the CAN lines! 

There's same on China SQU 80... 

Someone done this? I can't test it in the car now.. 

Looking forward for answers


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

biker  If I helped you , please use the magic buttons... thx and reputation 
Quote this message in a reply
27-03-2020, 10:40 AM,
Post: #2
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
hello have you tried to syncronize ews with ecu? why do you want to remove immo?
Quote this message in a reply
27-03-2020, 12:05 PM,
Post: #3
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
OF68 instruction dont say about 120 om resistor. I think it not need in this case.
Quote this message in a reply
27-03-2020, 20:57 PM, (This post was last modified: 27-03-2020, 21:01 PM by Willinickersen.)
Post: #4
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
(27-03-2020, 12:05 PM)evgenijj Wrote:  OF68 instruction dont say about 120 om resistor. I think it not need in this case.
Is in SQU 80 and Julie emulator, think the description in SQU 68 are old....

(27-03-2020, 10:40 AM)jauto Wrote:  hello have you tried to syncronize ews with ecu? why do you want to remove immo?
Just answer MY question, don't ask WHY I have to remove immo.... 
Do you know why?


Isn't it ANYONE who have done those ECU’S?

Haven't ANYONE done those ECU’S?

biker  If I helped you , please use the magic buttons... thx and reputation 
Quote this message in a reply
28-03-2020, 04:00 AM, (This post was last modified: 28-03-2020, 04:03 AM by Willinickersen.)
Post: #5
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
Nobody knows how /where to attach the resistor?

biker  If I helped you , please use the magic buttons... thx and reputation 
Quote this message in a reply
28-03-2020, 04:30 AM, (This post was last modified: 28-03-2020, 04:32 AM by Clusters.)
Post: #6
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
I have no experience with immo or emulators but I would guess you are disconnecting the CAN lines from the module you are putting the emulator in and it contains one of the terminating resistors.

If you understood CAN then it would be clear. There are usually two terminating resistors of 120 Ohms each in the network. 120 Ohms plus 120 Ohms in parallel = 60 Ohms.

The CAN network needs to measure 60 Ohms across the CAN lines. If you cut the lines between the module and the network it will not be the right resistance at the module and the network, it will be 120 Ohms in each.

The emulator will have a spot to solder a 120 Ohm resistor to restore the resistance on that module to 60 Ohms, and then you need to install a 120 Ohm resistor across the cut CAN lines on the network to restore that to 60 Ohms.

Post a picture of the emulator.

If someone took the time to help you, the least you can do is take a few seconds and press two buttons! 

Thanks [Image: tyl_add.png] + [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] reputation.


Reputation: +3 - danyguit2000 [+1] , raffy haddad [+1] , Willinickersen [+1]
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 3 users say Thank You to Clusters for this post:
  • danyguit2000, raffy haddad, Willinickersen
28-03-2020, 06:50 AM, (This post was last modified: 29-03-2020, 07:29 AM by Willinickersen.)
Post: #7
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
See attached picture.
Like I've wrote, there is a 120 ohm on the emulator...
The only way I can think about... Is to put the resistor between the cutted wires on immo box


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

biker  If I helped you , please use the magic buttons... thx and reputation 
Quote this message in a reply
28-03-2020, 09:44 AM, (This post was last modified: 28-03-2020, 09:59 AM by danyguit2000.)
Post: #8
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
If you have an automatic transmission, solder 120 Ohms bridge on emulator, cut CAN wires (5 & 6) from

WSP and install 120 Ohms across CAN wires that you just cut (5 & 6).


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

Beggars can't be choosers !
Reputation: +2 - raffy haddad [+1] , Willinickersen [+1]
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to danyguit2000 for this post:
  • raffy haddad, Willinickersen
28-03-2020, 12:54 PM,
Post: #9
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
Did it work? and if it is manual gearbox? any idea?
Quote this message in a reply
29-03-2020, 07:23 AM, (This post was last modified: 29-03-2020, 07:32 AM by Willinickersen.)
Post: #10
RE: MB EDC15C6 CR2.xx immo off problem
(28-03-2020, 09:44 AM)danyguit2000 Wrote:  If you have an automatic transmission, solder 120 Ohms bridge on emulator, cut CAN wires (5 & 6) from

WSP and install 120 Ohms across CAN wires that you just cut (5 & 6).
Thank you very much. This was the solution I thought it was.

(28-03-2020, 12:54 PM)jauto Wrote:  Did it work? and if it is manual gearbox? any idea?
With manual gearbox you don't need the second 120 ohm.... Read my thread and you will see what I'm using

(28-03-2020, 04:30 AM)Clusters Wrote:  I have no experience with immo or emulators but I would guess you are disconnecting the CAN lines from the module you are putting the emulator in and it contains one of the terminating resistors.

If you understood CAN then it would be clear. There are usually two terminating resistors of 120 Ohms each in the network.  120 Ohms plus 120 Ohms in parallel = 60 Ohms.

The CAN network needs to measure 60 Ohms across the CAN lines.  If you cut the lines between the module and the network it will not be the right resistance at the module and the network, it will be 120 Ohms in each. 

The emulator will have a spot to solder a 120 Ohm resistor to restore the resistance on that module to 60 Ohms, and then you need to install a 120 Ohm resistor across the cut CAN lines on the network to restore that to 60 Ohms.

Post a picture of the emulator.
Thank you for your deep description... And unfortunately I am too stupid to understand everything, and the easy way to explain this, is to say I have to install 120 ohm between the cutted wires. 
Again thank you

biker  If I helped you , please use the magic buttons... thx and reputation 
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
ZVW golf 4 gti immo al70 13 226 1 hour ago
Last Post: djole3113
00Windows [NEW]  EDC15C2 & EDC15C7 immo tool danyguit2000 304 9,952 1 hour ago
Last Post: shatl1
KOpel immo off Kamos_customs 3 58 1 hour ago
Last Post: Kamos_customs
  immo off renault clio - S2000rpm fcarocha 1 66 1 hour ago
Last Post: mouss35500
  038906018R immo off RusselP 9 127 7 hours ago
Last Post: mitch3
  Solved ✔ Need immo off golf IV 1.4 16v year 2000 amora 2 59 9 hours ago
Last Post: amora
SSazki immo off Dkgti 3 69 9 hours ago
Last Post: raffy haddad
  Solved ✔ Golf4 immo off vasilniklev86 4 92 Today, 10:01 AM
Last Post: vasilniklev86
  Solved ✔ Xsara 2.0 Hdi, 0281010766 immo off. dada 2 81 Yesterday, 19:33 PM
Last Post: diagmoh
RHonda Updated IMMO oFF tutus 0 93 Yesterday, 02:17 AM
Last Post: tutus

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content