1. AutoHex II

  2. FemtoEVO

  3. AUTO CHIPS



29-05-2015, 19:54 PM,
Post: #21
RE: FSTOOL
It's because of the blank space in your path.
On a german Windows you can set the JAVA_HOME on two ways...

C:\Programme\Java\j2re1.4.2_05

or

C:\Program Files\Java\j2re1.4.2_05

The second one will not work, but the first one is fine.
So check if you can set the path another way or resinstall your java version (1.4 or 1.5, doesn't matter) to C:\java\jdk1.5.0_xx for example.

In the startup script for fstool you have to set the path for JAVA_HOME accordingly after the reinstallation of java.
Then it should work.
Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Cathul for this post:
  • masa52
29-05-2015, 20:03 PM,
Post: #22
RE: FSTOOL
I read the installation instructions now (...) and I didn´t install the Carserver (CSF-V15) first, but if I try, I just the menu with greyed out option, the only option I have is "Cancel", after that I get:

"Installation Error: A package of "CSF" or its description could not be found or are corrupted."

What´s wrong?
Quote this message in a reply
29-05-2015, 20:08 PM, (This post was last modified: 29-05-2015, 20:27 PM by masa52.)
Post: #23
RE: FSTOOL
(29-05-2015, 19:41 PM)Freddy1 Wrote:  Put your Java JRE folder to C:\j2re1.4.2_05 or something

this solution working

How or where to get FSC code to import???
in instruction says contact bmw but this is very expensive solution which can be also done using Ista/p or esys
Quote this message in a reply
29-05-2015, 20:34 PM,
Post: #24
RE: FSTOOL
You need someone with ASAP access ... smile
Quote this message in a reply
29-05-2015, 20:37 PM, (This post was last modified: 29-05-2015, 20:39 PM by masa52.)
Post: #25
RE: FSTOOL
Yes but my car hasn't got $620 in option,so ASAP wil not help
wanted to add this option to my car
I thought this is solution to add SVS bypassing FSC
Quote this message in a reply
29-05-2015, 20:40 PM,
Post: #26
RE: FSTOOL
Yes i have testedt and function perfect very good software
Quote this message in a reply
29-05-2015, 20:45 PM, (This post was last modified: 29-05-2015, 20:46 PM by masa52.)
Post: #27
RE: FSTOOL
sorry done mistake
Quote this message in a reply
29-05-2015, 20:46 PM,
Post: #28
RE: FSTOOL
You can create FSC for E or F serie....
Quote this message in a reply
29-05-2015, 20:58 PM,
Post: #29
RE: FSTOOL
(29-05-2015, 20:46 PM)0176.abraham Wrote:  You can create FSC for E or F serie....

how??for example $620 for F01
Quote this message in a reply
29-05-2015, 21:10 PM,
Post: #30
RE: FSTOOL
.. or 09 - Apps ? biggrin
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  FSTool Import Issues - 6F and 9C Only mxchris727 5 943 01-10-2019, 00:11 AM
Last Post: codemybmw
XZBMW Help with CIC patch, fstool duss46 2 670 09-09-2019, 21:32 PM
Last Post: duss46
  fstool any help how to use and connect !!??? rana 0 250 07-06-2019, 07:26 AM
Last Post: rana
XZBMW HELP INSTALL FSTOOL atalay 3 714 23-04-2019, 20:32 PM
Last Post: ____ANGEL___
XZBMW Problems with insert fscs with fstool atalay 7 689 14-04-2019, 10:17 AM
Last Post: atalay
XZBMW FSTool Error spk1338 2 842 02-02-2019, 01:37 AM
Last Post: flacoramos
XZBMW Help FSTOOL[11049] CIC retrofit Rawediag 7 1,553 31-10-2018, 20:33 PM
Last Post: duckdonald
XZBMW FSTOOL installation problem yzc729 14 7,625 11-10-2018, 09:24 AM
Last Post: Sanyi85
XZBMW FSTool FSC create Justiinnn98 5 1,792 24-06-2018, 00:11 AM
Last Post: shawnsheridan
  Solved ✔ FStool - CHECK_FSC - Map update - Video - Need help! Nixer 7 4,541 19-10-2017, 13:26 PM
Last Post: Nixer

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content