ATTENTION !! Users which have not any posts were deleted !
  1. New Emulator

  2. Julie Emulator

  3. Immo Bypass

  4. AUTO-CHIPS

  5. HEXPROG

  6. moe diatronik



MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
07-05-2021, 23:45 PM,
Post: #1
ZTAudi  MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
Hello everyone,

Recently i bought a faulty Harman MIB2 from ebay thinking to fix it and replace my MIB1.

After doing some checks i found that v850 (NEC70F3488A) processor is faulty, is heating up and need replacing.

Bought that chip from aliexpress and i'm expectig to arrive in couple of weekes, but i don't know if needs programming.

Does anybody replaced this chip before?

I seen that MIB firmware has a file named "V850bolo.bin", can this be writen to chip using TTL connection?

Thanks
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2021, 01:38 AM, (This post was last modified: 09-05-2021, 01:38 AM by DukeFawks.)
Post: #2
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
This chip runs pretty hot to start with. Unless you are burning your finger on it within seconds of powering it on it is probably fine.
As for replacing and flashing a new chip, forget about it.
If you connect power and hear the fan spin up for a second then the V850 is probably fine.
V850E/Sx3-H if you want the datasheet and read up about programming it wink
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2021, 08:08 AM,
Post: #3
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
Thank you for the reply @DukeFawks
Fan is not spinning at all and nothing on TTL from RCC and MMX. Tested the board with a thermal camera and the only hotspot is on V850.
Made some mesurements on that vertical board where quadlock is soldered, there are the main power supplies. There i have 3.3V, 5V, 12V.
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2021, 18:31 PM,
Post: #4
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
V850 you can change.
Then you need to write at least the bootloader image.
Unit will boot but you will never be able to remove CP on that unit online anymore.

Regards.
Reputation: +1 - ALeXXBody [+1]
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2021, 19:16 PM,
Post: #5
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
@congo11 thank you for the good news.
By replacing this chip i hope that the unit will power on. After that i will try to hack CP.
Quote this message in a reply
19-05-2021, 17:57 PM,
Post: #6
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
Update.

I received the chip, replaced it and now i'm struggling with programming.

As programmers i bought Renesas E2 Lite (is the only one that i found on ebay) and USB-TTL adapter (this chip can be programmed using RX, TX connection).
Now i'm searching on Renesas webpage to find a tool, app something that works with this chip.
Can anyone point me to an app that can flash this chip?
Quote this message in a reply
19-05-2021, 22:10 PM,
Post: #7
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
Orange5 can do this chip. I warned you....
Quote this message in a reply
20-05-2021, 12:50 PM, (This post was last modified: 20-05-2021, 20:30 PM by mft133.)
Post: #8
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
(19-05-2021, 17:57 PM)ALeXXBody Wrote:  Update.

I received the chip, replaced it and now i'm struggling with programming.

As programmers i bought Renesas E2 Lite (is the only one that i found on ebay) and USB-TTL adapter (this chip can be programmed using RX, TX connection).
Now i'm searching on Renesas webpage to find a tool, app something that works with this chip.
Can anyone point me to an app that can flash this chip?

Renesas Flash Programmer v3 should support E2 lite.


Attached Files
rfp.txt
File Type: .txt
Downloaded: 13 times
Size: 178 bytes

Quote this message in a reply
20-05-2021, 16:55 PM,
Post: #9
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
@DukeFawks. Yes, is not that easy. If i can only find a way to use Orange5 software without the programmer...

@mft133. This version doesn't have V850. I couldn't find how to ask for a licence key to unlock all the functions of the app.
Quote this message in a reply
20-05-2021, 20:32 PM,
Post: #10
RE: MIB2 hardware fault NEC70F3488A
(20-05-2021, 16:55 PM)ALeXXBody Wrote:  @DukeFawks. Yes, is not that easy. If i can only find a way to use Orange5 software without the programmer...

@mft133. This version doesn't have V850. I couldn't find how to ask for a licence key to unlock all the functions of the app.

Then use version v205. I updated the link in my previous post. It has V850.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  MIB2 Solution Harman/Delphi/Technisat Diagnoseboys 72 20,814 07-06-2021, 10:01 AM
Last Post: zvonexp
ZTAudi Map Update 2020 (MIB1/MIB2/MIB2GP) pablo202 35 14,775 06-06-2021, 15:56 PM
Last Post: Maszczu
ZTAudi Green Menu MIB2 Audi A6/A7 + Red Menu ( update ) filipppc6 64 63,167 28-05-2021, 21:06 PM
Last Post: giuliociullo
  Audi mib2 MS2P delphi conversion diagtom 1 250 27-05-2021, 10:08 AM
Last Post: VcdsWorkx
ZVW DELPHI MIB2 STD PROBLEM nabilrifi 6 1,330 24-05-2021, 17:53 PM
Last Post: congo11
  A6 2012 MMI3GP to MIB2 retrofit sulibrk 0 235 11-05-2021, 10:27 AM
Last Post: sulibrk
ZBentley BENTLEY MIB2+ NEED EU SOFTWARE hubert81 6 975 07-05-2021, 22:54 PM
Last Post: DukeFawks
ZTAudi MIB2P / MIB2+ NEW vag ALPINE MMI - how to unlock (CP OFF , Navi , CarPlay) + NEW MIB3 7491159 127 79,975 22-04-2021, 20:45 PM
Last Post: Fls
ZTAudi 2016 Audi A7 Nav Maps for mib/MIB2 16AudiA7 4 703 22-04-2021, 08:00 AM
Last Post: m4k4r0v
  MIB2 STD DELPHI sanja8323 3 886 21-04-2021, 17:49 PM
Last Post: matociso

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
ALeXXBody, 1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content