Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. Martech

  2. ATM - Balkan

    atm balkan file service
  3. Kess Ktag

  4. MOD FILES

  5. ProCarDiag

  6. ECU CHIPS

  7. NBE Files



Post Reply 
ICOM next a firmware question
11-01-2018, 02:39 AM
Post: #1
XZBMW ICOM next a firmware question
Hi, I recently purchased an ICOM Next A with wifi online and have had a couple of problems getting it to work (When purchasing it, it was hard to see any difference between different sellers, obviously there was some difference). In ISTA-P it is able to read the car voltage ok but when ever I try to start a new session I always get the same error 94201 technical initialization failed. I get a similar error with WINKFP, as far as I can tell it is configured correctly in EDIABAS.

I have tried all of the solutions I could find except for updating the firmware. The reason i haven't be able to do this is that i can't find instructions that match my model. Going to its IP address does come up with an interface, its a VCXnet DoIP interface that uses the same generic password as all of the other version (root/nyz..), but there is no section to update the firmware only the system image (it doesn't look at all like any of the screenshots I have found online).

I contacted the seller and they have no idea how to update the firmware (no surprise at all) but suggest I use ISTA-P v3.59.4.004, mine is a newer version and any of the links i have found on this forum are dead.

I suspect that the only way to update the firmware, and application image is via a usb flash drive, but there is now way to be sure if I am using the correct firmware. I am assuming the button I have read about is next to the obd cable port(?)

So my questions are:

Does any one have a link to an older version of ISTA P?

OR

Could someone suggest what would be the best firmware to attempt an update with?

Thanks for your time.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 03:00 AM (This post was last modified: 11-01-2018 03:01 AM by TurboDriver.)
Post: #2
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
Is it genuine Next or Chinese clone that not Next really?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 03:11 AM
Post: #3
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(11-01-2018 03:00 AM)TurboDriver Wrote:  Is it genuine Next or Chinese clone that not Next really?

Clone smile1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 04:19 AM
Post: #4
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(11-01-2018 03:00 AM)TurboDriver Wrote:  Is it genuine Next or Chinese clone that not Next really?

After reading more about this, I already knew it was a clone but didn't realize that the clones aren't really like the genuine ones. Which sort of makes sense why its so hard to find firmware for this... Given how much genuine ones cost, for the one job I needed it for (its for DIY I don't own a garage) probably not as worth it. Shame they don't work the way they are supposed to though.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 11:34 AM
Post: #5
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(11-01-2018 04:19 AM)mace0 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 03:00 AM)TurboDriver Wrote:  Is it genuine Next or Chinese clone that not Next really?

After reading more about this, I already knew it was a clone but didn't realize that the clones aren't really like the genuine ones. Which sort of makes sense why its so hard to find firmware for this... Given how much genuine ones cost, for the one job I needed it for (its for DIY I don't own a garage) probably not as worth it. Shame they don't work the way they are supposed to though.

Connect to web interface on port 60080, select update firmware option and write here info for Current PACKAGE IMAGE version.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 13:40 PM
Post: #6
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
Bought the same, seller said its next but its A2 in next case!!
login to web interface and check spec
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 14:46 PM
Post: #7
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
Yeah Chinese Next have A2 hardware inside
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2018, 22:37 PM
Post: #8
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
Http://cartechnology.co.uk/showthread.php?tid=26983
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-01-2018, 06:08 AM (This post was last modified: 13-01-2018 06:10 AM by mace0.)
Post: #9
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(11-01-2018 11:34 AM)aknight720 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 04:19 AM)mace0 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 03:00 AM)TurboDriver Wrote:  Is it genuine Next or Chinese clone that not Next really?

After reading more about this, I already knew it was a clone but didn't realize that the clones aren't really like the genuine ones. Which sort of makes sense why its so hard to find firmware for this... Given how much genuine ones cost, for the one job I needed it for (its for DIY I don't own a garage) probably not as worth it. Shame they don't work the way they are supposed to though.

Connect to web interface on port 60080, select update firmware option and write here info for Current PACKAGE IMAGE version.

Hey, thanks for you reply... that was one of the first things i tried but there isnt anything at that port. I'm going to try a port scanner but there is no info on the DoIP web interface either which is why i am a little stuck. The DoIP interface is just a generic Linux interface where you can update the system Rom/firmware and as far as i can tell its not like the other firmware versions i have found. Itool radar says firmware is revision 1000 (assuming that means 1.0). But have no idea if it always says that or if its accurate. May just be my luck i bought the one dud one on the market. Would buy a genuine one but its a one off diy job so doubt i will be using it again.

(11-01-2018 13:40 PM)masa52 Wrote:  Bought the same, seller said its next but its A2 in next case!!
login to web interface and check spec

Just posted a longer reply to someone who asked the same, but i can't seem to find the application web interface. Going to try a port scanner to see if it uses a different port... but the web server interface has no information...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
13-01-2018, 06:37 AM
Post: #10
RE: ICOM next a firmware question
(13-01-2018 06:08 AM)mace0 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 11:34 AM)aknight720 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 04:19 AM)mace0 Wrote:  
(11-01-2018 03:00 AM)TurboDriver Wrote:  Is it genuine Next or Chinese clone that not Next really?

After reading more about this, I already knew it was a clone but didn't realize that the clones aren't really like the genuine ones. Which sort of makes sense why its so hard to find firmware for this... Given how much genuine ones cost, for the one job I needed it for (its for DIY I don't own a garage) probably not as worth it. Shame they don't work the way they are supposed to though.

Connect to web interface on port 60080, select update firmware option and write here info for Current PACKAGE IMAGE version.

Hey, thanks for you reply... that was one of the first things i tried but there isnt anything at that port. I'm going to try a port scanner but there is no info on the DoIP web interface either which is why i am a little stuck. The DoIP interface is just a generic Linux interface where you can update the system Rom/firmware and as far as i can tell its not like the other firmware versions i have found. Itool radar says firmware is revision 1000 (assuming that means 1.0). But have no idea if it always says that or if its accurate. May just be my luck i bought the one dud one on the market. Would buy a genuine one but its a one off diy job so doubt i will be using it again.

(11-01-2018 13:40 PM)masa52 Wrote:  Bought the same, seller said its next but its A2 in next case!!
login to web interface and check spec

Just posted a longer reply to someone who asked the same, but i can't seem to find the application web interface. Going to try a port scanner to see if it uses a different port... but the web server interface has no information...


Before you enter the Web interface, Reserve the icom first with iTools or similar. Otherwise you won't find it.

Please, Press the Buttons [Image: postbit_thx.gif] and [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] if you feel that this post helped you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
XZBMW E-sys programming question in Qwerti 1 123 Yesterday 01:02 AM
Last Post: Almaretto
XZBMW Question about my Jumper cables in x16 2 197 17-01-2018 02:30 AM
Last Post: x16
XZBMW [question] Experience with new Esysx software in beemered 33 6,158 16-01-2018 20:23 PM
Last Post: mcrussell
XZBMW BMW E90 FRM2.C08 Question in BliZZar911 5 290 10-01-2018 17:33 PM
Last Post: emhtuning
XZBMW Question EVO+ATM in inspi1981 5 398 10-01-2018 15:34 PM
Last Post: Loliceman
  ICOM + DIS in Spirit5676 12 776 07-01-2018 02:30 AM
Last Post: Spirit5676
XZBMW BMW ISPI ICOM-FW 03-15-00 (UNPROTECTED) in aknight720 27 8,753 30-12-2017 19:03 PM
Last Post: snypertje
XZBMW BMW E90 320d N47 Turbo question in Alexandru.k_24 28 1,410 21-12-2017 13:29 PM
Last Post: Node
XZBMW NEW ICOM NEXT WINKFP PROBLEM in jeroenbmw 53 7,563 14-12-2017 11:27 AM
Last Post: Emmy
  Do I need ICOM Next to flash G series? in bmwcoder75 16 2,098 07-12-2017 08:19 AM
Last Post: willisodhiambo

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content