Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. CarLabImmo

  2. AUTO-CHIPS

  3. Ecu-Service



[How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
08-12-2018, 20:33 PM, (This post was last modified: 11-05-2019, 18:27 PM by Itsme.)
Post: #1
PPeugeot  [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
Here's a little how-to for telecoding with newer models (>2016).
It solve the server connection problem and you can manual telecode.

Unfortunately, it does not work on all models.


I've tried with my 308 GTi (t9) from 2016 and it worked. 
Telecoding the bsi and almost all ecu's worked for me. 
(Smeg telecoding gives you an error but if you click on "Ok", it will telecode nevertheless.)

Go to folder C:/AwRoot/dtrd/tree/

there are three folders
TeleXX
TeleXX_PR
TeleXX_TPM

in each folder there's a file called script_atm_telexx.s

Open each file with an editor and replace all with this code:

Code:
<!DOCTYPE Tree SYSTEM "IPSA.dtd">
<Tree chk="568489490" type="Script">
<Header>
<IFile>
<FileName name="tlcd_fullprocedure">
</FileName>
<Modif date="17/05/2011" user="aplot" site="THESAU">
</Modif>
</IFile>
<ITool name="ime2" revision="7.3.1.2" exedate="28/10/2010">
</ITool>
</Header>
<precel>
</precel>
<cel>
<Start posc=3 posl=1 destc=3 destl=3 ident=10>
<Comment>Gamme de procédure
</Comment>
<Comment>$Rev: $
</Comment>
</Start>
<SubTree posc=3 posl=5 destc=5 destl=7 ident=73 FileName="tlcd_fullprocedure_prepare.s" IsCritical="NO">
<FilePath path="Vehicle\gen">
</FilePath>
</SubTree>
<SubTree posc=5 posl=9 destc=5 destl=11 ident=74 FileName="tlcd_fullprocedure_execute.s" IsCritical="NO">
<FilePath path="Vehicle\gen">
</FilePath>
</SubTree>
<Switch posc=5 posl=13 ident=76>
<Source>
<TextBuffer name="TYPEOFGUI">
</TextBuffer>
</Source>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="STANDARD_GUI">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=3 destl=5>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="WRITE_GUI">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=3 destl=5>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="GUI_NOT_READ">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=3 destl=5>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="STANDARD_GUI_AND_QUIT">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="READ_GUI">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="GUI_ONLY_READ">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="WGUI_ONLY_WRITE">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="GUI_NOT_READ_AND_QUIT">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="GUI_WITHOUT_RESULT">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<SwitchTest type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<ASCIIString value="WITHOUT_GUI">
</ASCIIString>
</Source>
<TargetCell destc=7 destl=15>
</TargetCell>
</SwitchTest>
<DefaultSwitchTarget>
<TargetCell destc=3 destl=5>
</TargetCell>
</DefaultSwitchTarget>
</Switch>
<End posc=7 posl=15 ident=78>
</End>
<Act posc=3 posl=3 destc=3 destl=5 ident=84>
<MathAndLogic>
<Assignment>
<Source>
<StandardValue name="FALSE">
</StandardValue>
</Source>
<Destination>
<TextBuffer name="USER_NEXT">
</TextBuffer>
</Destination>
</Assignment>
</MathAndLogic>
<MathAndLogic>
<Assignment>
<Source>
<StandardValue name="FALSE">
</StandardValue>
</Source>
<Destination>
<TextBuffer name="TLCD_FULLPROCEDURE">
</TextBuffer>
</Destination>
</Assignment>
</MathAndLogic>
</Act>
<Test posc=5 posl=7 destyesc=7 destyesl=15 destnoc=5 destnol=9 ident=86>
<MathAndLogic>
<LogicalTest>
<For>
<DataComparison type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<StandardValue name="TRUE">
</StandardValue>
</Source>
<Source>
<TextBuffer name="USER_NEXT">
</TextBuffer>
</Source>
</DataComparison>
</For>
</LogicalTest>
</MathAndLogic>
</Test>
<Test posc=5 posl=11 destyesc=7 destyesl=15 destnoc=5 destnol=13 ident=87>
<MathAndLogic>
<LogicalTest>
<For>
<DataComparison type="EQUAL">
<Source>
<StandardValue name="TRUE">
</StandardValue>
</Source>
<Source>
<TextBuffer name="USER_NEXT">
</TextBuffer>
</Source>
</DataComparison>
</For>
</LogicalTest>
</MathAndLogic>
</Test>
</cel>
</Tree>

It works with 7.57 (maybe with later versions too) but not with 7.83 correctly.
Maybe someone can fix this code a little bit more. smile

This script (script_atm_telexx.s) is from Diagbox version 7.83 from the TeleXX folder.
Someone (maybe a programmer) could compare this script to the original and find a solution how this codes work and then change it.
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 14 users say Thank You to Itsme for this post
10-12-2018, 19:44 PM,
Post: #2
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
Thanks. I will try but I have 7.58.

Can you share an update file 7.01 to 7.57 If you have it.
Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2018, 16:48 PM,
Post: #3
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
No sorry, but there are many updates in the internet.
Just search for it.

Or use a virtual machine for vmware or virtualbox. smile


7.58 should work.
Let us know if it works.
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Itsme for this post
11-12-2018, 18:09 PM, (This post was last modified: 11-12-2018, 18:14 PM by BhdR.)
Post: #4
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
I couldn't code Smeg Plus. I can access the manual telecode section. When I click on the sections(other functions or audio) in the manual telecode nothing happens. I'm trying to code CarPlay.
Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2018, 22:04 PM,
Post: #5
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
Then try it with 7.57.

If you have an Smeg+ than you have no carplay.
Only Smeg+ IV.

You can't activate a function when the hardware is not present. wink
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2018, 10:01 AM, (This post was last modified: 12-12-2018, 10:07 AM by adamos_22.)
Post: #6
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
(08-12-2018, 20:33 PM)Itsme Wrote:  Someone (maybe a programmer) could compare this script to the original and find a solution how this codes work and then change it.

The following code will search for all occurences of script_atm_telexx.s in subfolders of C:/AwRoot/dtrd/tree/ and replaces them with C:\DIAGBOX_flash_fix\script_atm_telexx.s. I did test it, so it should work.
FOR with parameter /R will help you here:
FOR /R C:/AwRoot/dtrd/tree/ %%I IN (script_atm_telexx.s) DO COPY /Y C:\DIAGBOX_flash_fix\script_atm_telexx.s %%~fI


Attached Files
DIAGBOX_FLASH_FIX_REPLACER_SCRIPT.rar
File Type: .rar
Downloaded: 258 times
Size: 210 bytes

Reputation: +1 - carpi [+1]
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 13 users say Thank You to adamos_22 for this post
12-12-2018, 10:40 AM,
Post: #7
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
(11-12-2018, 22:04 PM)Itsme Wrote:  Then try it with 7.57.

If you have an Smeg+ than you have no carplay.
Only Smeg+ IV.

You can't activate a function when the hardware is not present. wink

I have Smeg+ IV. Can I code with 7.57?
Quote this message in a reply
13-12-2018, 08:48 AM, (This post was last modified: 13-12-2018, 08:49 AM by Itsme.)
Post: #8
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
Yes, it should work.
It gives you an error but if you press "ok", it should telecode.

@adamos_22

No, i meant someone who understand the programming language in this file.
Not just replace some files...

I already wrote where the files have to go and that it works.
But with 7.83 it won't work correctly.

Someone have to modify this code in script_atm_telexx.s a little bit more. wink

Maybe user @Simple ?
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Itsme for this post
13-01-2019, 15:45 PM,
Post: #9
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
Doesn't work on my 7.57. I can not get in to settings when I put this file in necessary folders.
Quote this message in a reply
28-01-2019, 04:41 AM,
Post: #10
RE: [How-To] Diagbox 7.57 telecoding Server fix
Hi there! Some feedback: script_atm_telexx.s patch dont work for telecoding configuration in Valeo V46.11 computer. Tested in many versions 7.02, 7.40, 7.57, 7.58, 7.62. "programming error"

Hope someone can fix this someday  giggle
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
PCitroen DIAGBOX online walczaklu 7 5,050 21-05-2019, 09:52 AM
Last Post: leon163
  Lexia & PP2000 update 8.47-8.50 (DiagBox v8.50) Simple 21 9,390 14-05-2019, 12:49 PM
Last Post: mattdj
PCitroen VCI not connected to DiagBox PC topdeel 4 210 03-05-2019, 19:03 PM
Last Post: mattydr67
PPeugeot Help with DiagBox 8.01 Installation consigliere3 0 198 24-04-2019, 10:22 AM
Last Post: consigliere3
  Diagbox on windows 10 blederik 6 2,111 22-04-2019, 17:01 PM
Last Post: DoZe
PCitroen Last PSA Diagbox working version is? Rik 37 11,455 22-04-2019, 07:35 AM
Last Post: akorugias
  DiagBox 8.01 Installation Simple 205 96,435 19-04-2019, 17:40 PM
Last Post: Simple
  DiagBox Language Change Simple 14 12,505 15-04-2019, 14:21 PM
Last Post: gherabi28
  DiagBox 9.40 Oficial Rik 5 1,272 06-04-2019, 06:59 AM
Last Post: 4evermetalhead
PPeugeot DIAGBOX Tesla1245 10 3,110 05-04-2019, 01:35 AM
Last Post: vagvag

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content