Unfortunately we do not accept new members for free, Now Registration cost 30€, if you are interesting Send Email to [email protected]

Solved ✔ Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
11-03-2016, 05:43 AM,
Post: #91
RE: Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
(10-02-2016, 17:32 PM)Select25 Wrote:  ...

I found the Error in the created log

Code:
2016-02-10 10:13:49 WARNING [T] ISTA: [13] ConnectToBn2020VehicleState.ConnectToProject() - Connection (ProjectName: 'F010_15_11_503', VehicleInfo: 'F010') failed! (connection.Check(): false)
2016-02-10 10:13:50 ERROR [T] ISTA: [13] ConnectToBn2020VehicleState.Handle() - Failed!
2016-02-10 10:13:50 INFO [T] ISTA: [13] ConnectToBn2020VehicleState.Run() - ...finished with: DefaultStateResult.Error - ""
2016-02-10 10:13:50 INFO [T] ISTA: [13] TherapyPlanErrorState.Run() - started...

But i have no Idea what to do.
Hope anyone of you can help me a little.
hi, i have now the same exact error as you, did you ever figure it our ? i also remembered to uncomment the line with "BN2020" in "config.xml" but i still got the same error, and no measures could be calculated !
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2016, 06:20 AM,
Post: #92
RE: Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
(11-03-2016, 05:43 AM)aboulfad Wrote:  
(10-02-2016, 17:32 PM)Select25 Wrote:  ...

I found the Error in the created log

Code:
2016-02-10 10:13:49 WARNING [T] ISTA: [13] ConnectToBn2020VehicleState.ConnectToProject() - Connection (ProjectName: 'F010_15_11_503', VehicleInfo: 'F010') failed! (connection.Check(): false)
2016-02-10 10:13:50 ERROR [T] ISTA: [13] ConnectToBn2020VehicleState.Handle() - Failed!
2016-02-10 10:13:50 INFO [T] ISTA: [13] ConnectToBn2020VehicleState.Run() - ...finished with: DefaultStateResult.Error - ""
2016-02-10 10:13:50 INFO [T] ISTA: [13] TherapyPlanErrorState.Run() - started...

But i have no Idea what to do.
Hope anyone of you can help me a little.
hi, i have now the same exact error as you, did you ever figure it our ? i also remembered to uncomment the line with "BN2020" in "config.xml" but i still got the same error, and no measures could be calculated !

Hey
Yeah Programming works now for me like a charm.
This are the Config lines i use to make it run.

Code:
<!-- Enable Programming -->
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.DebugLevel" value="2" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.Enabled" value="true" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.ExpertMode" value="true" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.UseAIF" value="true" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.SCHNELLE_BAUDRATE" value="false" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.TESTER_ID" value="0" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.TEST_CHECKSUMME" value="false" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.U_PROG_FLAG" value="false" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.WITH_MOSTFIREWALL" value="false" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.FORCE_PROG_PROGRAM" value="false" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.PsdzDataPath" value="C:\ProgramData\BMW\ISPI\data\TRIC\ISTA-P\BMW\Services\data\ecudata" />
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.PsdzProg.InitOnAppStartup" value="true" />

<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.CoapiErrorLogPath" value="..\..\..\Logs" />
<!-- not sure about that, not tested !!!! -->
<add key="BMW.Rheingold.Programming.CoapiBase.CoapiSearchPath" value="C:\ProgramData\BMW\ISPI\data\TRIC\ISTA-P\BMW\Services\data\ecudata" /> <!-- not sure about that, not tested !!!! -->

But, it didn't work with an ENET Interface or an ICOM Emulator, for me it worked only with an ICOM!
You do not have do modify an XML File, only the ISTAGUI.exe.config
I'm using the latest Standalone Version 3.54.21 and ISTA/P 3.58

I hope i could help you out.
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 4 users say Thank You to Select25 for this post
11-03-2016, 11:28 AM,
Post: #93
RE: Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
Hmm, this settings are from the beginning in maxxtorrld standalone version without changing anything, so i don t understand what you have to change ,its the same
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2016, 12:22 PM, (This post was last modified: 11-03-2016, 12:30 PM by aboulfad.)
Post: #94
RE: Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
(11-03-2016, 06:20 AM)Select25 Wrote:  ...

But, it didn't work with an ENET Interface or an ICOM Emulator, for me it worked only with an ICOM!
You do not have do modify an XML File, only the ISTAGUI.exe.config
I'm using the latest Standalone Version 3.54.21 and ISTA/P 3.58

I hope i could help you out.

Ah that may explain it, I only have ENET! Weird though that Esys has no trouble programming my car using the same ENET interface/cable. But you are also using the install path of ISTA/p which kinda implies an ISTA/P installation is required...

(11-03-2016, 11:28 AM)hulahans Wrote:  Hmm, this settings are from the beginning in maxxtorrld standalone version without changing anything, so i don t understand what you have to change ,its the same

In version 3.54.21, those lines are not there in beemerboy's Version, only the three programming lines... I recall Ruben saying the .coapi lines are not needed for F-series in post #53 and confirms that only the three lines are needed for F-series in post 55. Anyways that's why @select25 added them and I think from his log he has an F-series so I am really confused if those .copai lines are needed or not.

In any case, it may be that an ICOM interface is needed for ISTA programming mode, anyone got it to work with ENET?
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users say Thank You to aboulfad for this post
11-03-2016, 12:47 PM,
Post: #95
Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
That's right
I modify the ISTA config file with these lines because i was not sure about the Coapi lines. But you only need those three lines from Beemerboys config.

It will only work with an ICOM thats what i can say about it. I try it with an DOitAuto ENET Interface with and without an ICOM Emulator. It will not work because only ICOM will show KL15 and KL30 what is needed for Programming with ISTA+
ISTA/P is not needed for Programming with ISTA+ only the full PsdzData.


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users say Thank You to Select25 for this post
11-03-2016, 12:55 PM,
Post: #96
RE: Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
(11-03-2016, 12:47 PM)Select25 Wrote:  ... It will not work because only ICOM will show KL15 and KL30 what is needed for Programming with ISTA+
ISTA/P is not needed for Programming with ISTA+ only the full PsdzData.

Hmmm, I wonder if we can fool ISTA+/ENET about KL15/30 for programming, I recall in INPA or another utility there was a way but can't remember.
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2016, 13:32 PM,
Post: #97
Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
I don't know if there is a way to fool something like that. But i will try to find out or maybe someone has a way to Do it.


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
Quote this message in a reply
20-03-2016, 19:25 PM,
Post: #98
RE: Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
Hi,

I also have the error "please perform the vehicle test first. The test results are only available after the vehicle test is performed"

Does the icom firmware need to be at a certain level for programming within ista/d?

Thank you for any help guys.

Tonemoz

Edit:

China Icom didnt work.
Genuine ICOM NEXT works better although now the error is "calculation of measures plan failed, contact technical support"

Regards.

Tonemoz
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2016, 10:55 AM,
Post: #99
RE: Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
Is there still any install-reason for ista-p when iam able to update firmware with ista-d?
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2016, 18:12 PM,
Post: #100
RE: Steps for enable Coding/programming in ISTAD (SOLVED)
When you want to update an E-Series, yes.
ISTA-D Programming works only with F/G-Series.
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
XZBMW M performance brake DSC2 SBRE coding Ckh091020 4 349 Yesterday, 06:09 AM
Last Post: Ckh091020
XZBMW Bmw e53 dsc coding hero3838 20 345 15-05-2024, 16:00 PM
Last Post: Node
XZBMW Coding a F80 M3 race car PeterY 18 795 14-05-2024, 08:38 AM
Last Post: simonchs
XZBMW BMW E71 EGS coding 8HP70 used BS68 9 481 13-05-2024, 12:43 PM
Last Post: Volum
XZBMW coding 2018 bmw bike with ncs expert carlosabh71 13 1,642 09-05-2024, 14:25 PM
Last Post: TheNine90
XZBMW Motorrad esys coding using ENET and ICOMD cable bennymx 17 2,988 09-05-2024, 11:20 AM
Last Post: Vojno
  F25 5AS,8th and 5AC coding with 6wb kombi simplextibi 1 90 04-05-2024, 06:37 AM
Last Post: Stratofortress
  Enable SSH NBT/Evo by Hutool2.6 rickynguyen 54 14,834 01-05-2024, 18:56 PM
Last Post: TheNine90
XZBMW Bmw F34 trailer hitch coding ? Cryjack 2 96 27-04-2024, 20:27 PM
Last Post: dumitru.o
XZBMW F20 LCI2 black panel cluster coding sqorpius 10 2,145 27-04-2024, 06:51 AM
Last Post: hamzettin

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
2 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content