Please make sure you read Rules! and DO NOT upload/post any illegal softwares or Pirated Material , Thank you for understanding :)
  1. Martech

  2. ATM - Balkan

    atm balkan file service
  3. Kess Ktag

  4. MOD FILES

  5. Enigma Tool

  6. ECU CHIPS

  7. NBE Files



Post Reply 
Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
16-11-2015, 16:23 PM
Post: #1
XZBMW Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
I have a problem with icom a2,
Kl15 at cars after 2007 with d-can show me 0V.
I flash icom with last firmware and error is stil there.
I checked inside,there were no problems,all pins have continuiti.
I heard there is a problem with hardware.
What piece is with damaged?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-11-2015, 18:08 PM
Post: #2
XZBMW RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
Hi, we had the same problem with A1 cloned Icom sad . It prooved to be poor quality clone no. We sent it back to the supplier in China as we couldn't fix the problem. I think your A2 is also poor quality no, therefore can't see D-can. If you bought it recently check with your seller and get replacement cheers
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: baba , mik325tds
08-05-2016, 13:06 PM
Post: #3
RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
(16-11-2015 16:23 PM)baba Wrote:  I have a problem with icom a2,
Kl15 at cars after 2007 with d-can show me 0V.
I flash icom with last firmware and error is stil there.
I checked inside,there were no problems,all pins have continuiti.
I heard there is a problem with hardware.
What piece is with damaged?

The ICOM actually measures the voltage on PIN 1 of the OBD connector instead of reading and interpreting the "Klemmenstatus" message on CAN. Some newer BMW don't have PIN 1 populated with KL15. Check if it is empty. I made an intermediate cable that bridges PIN 1 and Pin 16 and the ICOM then sees KL15.
Reputation: +1 - moronga [+1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: RReader , baner , Strellson , moronga
09-06-2016, 02:17 AM
Post: #4
XZBMW RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
(08-05-2016 13:06 PM)mik325tds Wrote:  
(16-11-2015 16:23 PM)baba Wrote:  I have a problem with icom a2,
Kl15 at cars after 2007 with d-can show me 0V.
I flash icom with last firmware and error is stil there.
I checked inside,there were no problems,all pins have continuiti.
I heard there is a problem with hardware.
What piece is with damaged?

The ICOM actually measures the voltage on PIN 1 of the OBD connector instead of reading and interpreting the "Klemmenstatus" message on CAN. Some newer BMW don't have PIN 1 populated with KL15. Check if it is empty. I made an intermediate cable that bridges PIN 1 and Pin 16 and the ICOM then sees KL15.

if u do that setup, how u r gonna do a Terminal change on kl15 when ISTA-P tells u to turn off kl15? unless u make a side switch to flip it on and off. Bridging pin 1 to pin 16 setup kl15 to be permanently without considering A terminal change.

its not wise to do that "pin 1 to pin 16" bridging.

The same goes for the modified IFS.ServicesImplementation.dll of hard voltage coded in those modified file.

U will not be able to do a terminal change without unpluging the ICOM from OBD2 PORT.
be careful. Terminal 15 is control by the CAS via the start/stop button, or ignition key
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: kiranabc , baner , HestonDiag
11-06-2016, 20:24 PM
Post: #5
RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
(09-06-2016 02:17 AM)BMWF01 Wrote:  
(08-05-2016 13:06 PM)mik325tds Wrote:  
(16-11-2015 16:23 PM)baba Wrote:  I have a problem with icom a2,
Kl15 at cars after 2007 with d-can show me 0V.
I flash icom with last firmware and error is stil there.
I checked inside,there were no problems,all pins have continuiti.
I heard there is a problem with hardware.
What piece is with damaged?

The ICOM actually measures the voltage on PIN 1 of the OBD connector instead of reading and interpreting the "Klemmenstatus" message on CAN. Some newer BMW don't have PIN 1 populated with KL15. Check if it is empty. I made an intermediate cable that bridges PIN 1 and Pin 16 and the ICOM then sees KL15.

if u do that setup, how u r gonna do a Terminal change on kl15 when ISTA-P tells u to turn off kl15? unless u make a side switch to flip it on and off. Bridging pin 1 to pin 16 setup kl15 to be permanently without considering A terminal change.

its not wise to do that "pin 1 to pin 16" bridging.

The same goes for the modified IFS.ServicesImplementation.dll of hard voltage coded in those modified file.

U will not be able to do a terminal change without unpluging the ICOM from OBD2 PORT.
be careful. Terminal 15 is control by the CAS via the start/stop button, or ignition key

That could be true. Probably it's wiser to find the KL15 line near the Footroom module (FRM) and wire it to the OBD connector from there. However, it could be possible that ISTA P/D read the actual ignition status of the CAN message instead of looking at the voltage.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-06-2016, 18:22 PM
Post: #6
XZBMW RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
I tried all kinds of repairs,
I wait to see if it works when I change a processor biker
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
18-06-2016, 14:24 PM
Post: #7
RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
Baba wait to see ur fix
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-10-2016, 15:22 PM
Post: #8
RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
Good news. The newer versions of ISTA-D (3.55.11) and ISTA-P (3.58.3.003) now read KL15 voltage over CAN. No OBD modifcation needed anymore.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2016, 12:59 PM
Post: #9
RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
KL15=0V does not mean bad quality. It means problems with some component in icom. Some mistake during manufacturing.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-12-2016, 11:18 AM
Post: #10
RE: Icom A2 KL 15 =0 V
Isn`t "bad quality" synonym for "Some mistake during manufacturing" ? smile1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Bookmarks

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
XZBMW Icom Next a whitout WLAN? in snypertje 24 1,387 Yesterday 23:04 PM
Last Post: ka_rai
XZBMW ICOM next a firmware question in mace0 20 1,794 13-02-2018 02:18 AM
Last Post: mace0
XZBMW BMW ISPI ICOM-FW 03-15-00 (UNPROTECTED) in aknight720 28 10,125 11-02-2018 22:20 PM
Last Post: Gustav Gans
  ICOM A2 flexible cable in Spirit5676 1 250 11-02-2018 12:41 PM
Last Post: ferrum
XZBMW BMW ISPI ICOM-FW 03-15-02 (UNPROTECTED) in aknight720 13 5,916 04-02-2018 13:09 PM
Last Post: JarsaR
  WinKFP ICOM in ltujustas 5 622 30-01-2018 08:04 AM
Last Post: rafi-88
XZBMW ICOM help in Nygel 4 374 29-01-2018 00:05 AM
Last Post: Enabled
XZBMW NEW ICOM NEXT WINKFP PROBLEM in jeroenbmw 54 8,649 27-01-2018 10:42 AM
Last Post: russellg
  ICOM + DIS in Spirit5676 12 948 07-01-2018 02:30 AM
Last Post: Spirit5676
  Do I need ICOM Next to flash G series? in bmwcoder75 16 2,332 07-12-2017 08:19 AM
Last Post: willisodhiambo

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content